Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Stop over at mesquite dallas

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Arrived to find the room rate was far less than we had paid on line - took an age to check in - animal hair in one of the beds - cigarette burns on sinks and multiple cigarette holes in quilts - no breakfast provided til 8.30am so missed it - awful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unhappy stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bad service the employees were rude they did not acknowledge their guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very old. Shower was old and brown, cracked walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom garland

new year

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi MS

My stay at Mesquite Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: That it was centrally located offf of the highway with easy access to the service road and other businesses.
Cons: I think they could provide a better breakfast like Donuts or rolls with their coffee and perhaps a snack vending machine
Location: There were plenty of shopping and dining establishments very close to the Inn
It was very convenient to the church where my ex-wife's funeral was being held. It was a very beautiful service and the Pastor said good things about her. My wife and I had been on the road for many hours driving from Biloxi MS to Mesquite TX and the room was both comfortable and nice since we both needed some sleep. I did all the driving and definitely needed sleep. The Manager was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anabel afrom Amarillo

It's okay... There's better

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Won't stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danyellefrom Farmersville

Mediocre vacay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel front desk has no clue what's going on. Owner is rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and no breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2014
$60. Room not clean and at 9am guy said there was no coffee or breakfast. We were exhausted driving across the country and no breakfast to start a long day on the road inspired me to write my first hotel review online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by markfrom ar

for a quick stop, would not stay there long ter

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
It concerns me when I have to check in through a window. lobby closes at 10 i guess, promised breakfest, there was a 10 cup coffee pot and loaf of bread and some butter. the side walk out side the room coud be power washed, and the bathroom needed painted, just showes a lack of maitence, the room next door was loud past midnight, banging on doors, and yelling. the room was on that had been smoked in and sprayed for odar, i have allergies and did not do well, they should work harder to keep non smoking rooms non smoking.