Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi MS

My stay at Mesquite Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: That it was centrally located offf of the highway with easy access to the service road and other businesses.
Cons: I think they could provide a better breakfast like Donuts or rolls with their coffee and perhaps a snack vending machine
Location: There were plenty of shopping and dining establishments very close to the Inn
It was very convenient to the church where my ex-wife's funeral was being held. It was a very beautiful service and the Pastor said good things about her. My wife and I had been on the road for many hours driving from Biloxi MS to Mesquite TX and the room was both comfortable and nice since we both needed some sleep. I did all the driving and definitely needed sleep. The Manager was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danyellefrom Farmersville

Mediocre vacay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel front desk has no clue what's going on. Owner is rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and no breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2014
$60. Room not clean and at 9am guy said there was no coffee or breakfast. We were exhausted driving across the country and no breakfast to start a long day on the road inspired me to write my first hotel review online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by markfrom ar

for a quick stop, would not stay there long ter

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It concerns me when I have to check in through a window. lobby closes at 10 i guess, promised breakfest, there was a 10 cup coffee pot and loaf of bread and some butter. the side walk out side the room coud be power washed, and the bathroom needed painted, just showes a lack of maitence, the room next door was loud past midnight, banging on doors, and yelling. the room was on that had been smoked in and sprayed for odar, i have allergies and did not do well, they should work harder to keep non smoking rooms non smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Very dirty. Say breakfast but breakfast doesn't start until 8:30 and ends at 10:30. Non smoking room smelled just like a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by buckley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Hiramfrom Tx

Worst place I have stayed in years

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
For starters the toliet seat did not appear to be clean. The drop;es could have been from cleaning it, but I didn't check. There were 2 big pillows on the bed, but they were like an over filled air mattress. No give at all. Glad I brought my own. Next the advertised breakfast didn't start till 830. That was after spending alsmost 15 minutes waiting on someone to come to the window. 0830, are you kidding me. Every other place I have staied at 7 was the latest. And when someone finally came to the window he was carrying the tv remote and looked like he just got out of bed. This was after several minutes of ringing the bell constntly. And finally the ice machine was broke Overall, unless you just need a place to get out of the weather you would be better to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Teresa

Not bad at all!

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really a decent place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked the jacuzzi tub in the room that was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

king tub review

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
we did not use the king tub due to the fact it was dirty and I was concerned with the cracked plaster around the tub rim.