Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel em taormina

Posted Nov 1, 2014
O Timeo foi uma agradável surpresa Serviço de primeira Restaurante nota 10 Vista maravilhosa Excelente localização, perto do centro de taormina e do teatro grego, com transporte para praia/ hotel da praia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very efficient in every way, all staff were very helpful, professional and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Well maintained inside the hotel and it's grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, England

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff are brilliant and attentive. On-site facilities Cleanliness Food & drink
Cons: Those with mobility difficulties could find the access to the pool area, gardens and shuttle transfer a problem. Handrails would be helpful.
Location: Next to the Greek theatre. close by are restaurants and bars and the Corso Umberto the main pedestrianized street.
Stayed for 6 days in September 2014 and had a great time. The hotel is of the old school and can be seen as somewhat formal. Although the staff speak English you should try and make the effort to speak some basic Italian as this will help in developing relationships. In particular, Pancrazio and Alberto at the pool were brilliant and were extremely helpful. Aim for a room with a terrace in the main building with views over the gardens and town with Etna in the distance. Breakfast is fantastic and great for people watching; alternatively you can have breakfast on your terrace at no extra cost. On-site there is a pool, gym with sauna & steam room together with beautiful gardens. Plenty of public spaces/terraces which allow for some private time. Regular free shuttle to sister hotel, Villa St. Andrea on the beach, where lunch on the outside terrace is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brazil

Absolutely Fantastic!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I have no words to express how wonderful our stay at Grand Hotel Timeo was. Everything was perfect since the bigining. If you have one chance in your life to go to Taormina stay at Grand Hotel Timeo, it will be a great and unforgettable experience in "Sicilia".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom England

Excellent hotel, perfect location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The main hotel location and views over Mount Etna and the bay of Naxos were stunning.
Cons: More accurate description of rooms and views
Location: The hotel is ideally located to explore Taormina on foot and is situated next to the Greek Theatre
We stayed for one week at the Grand Hotel Timeo. The hotel and grounds were immaculately kept and we found the staff excellent and informative. The breakfast and restaurant food was of a very high standard. We booked a double room located in Villa Flora, adjacent to the hotel. The view was described as a garden or village view. Disappointingly as our room was at the rear of the building, our view was a sheer rock face, a few feet from the patio door. Sadly we were told the hotel was fully booked so there was no opportunity to change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

"A little bit of paradise"

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of service and advice on places to go was brilliant from hotel! They gave a great inside track on things to do in the area. Hotel itself is amazing, certainly grand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikkim1713from Naples, FL, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: The View was spectacular. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The food and service were wonderful.
Cons: There wasn't a thing I would change about the hotel.
Location: The location was awesome. It was right in the heart of town on the top of the mountain with an amazing view.
We had a fabulous time in Taormino. The hotel was absolutely lovely and the staff couldn't be kinder. We hope to go back and stay there in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike'N'Janefrom London, UK

Amazing hotel for a romantic break !

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The view from the terrace and from the room, gardens and pool. The friendliness of Francesco, Stefano, Luigi, Davide, Steven, Anna and everyone we met
Cons: The cheese and ham toasted sandwich, which we felt was rather dry, was our only disappointment of the trip. Eat the amazing Caesar salad in stead.
Location: Taormina is built on a long rocky ledge 600 feet/200 metres above the Mediterranean. Narrow touristic streets climb or fall away from the main drag.
What a totally amazing hotel ! The view from the hotel is of the Bay of Taormina, glitteringly blue in the sun, directly ahead. Diagonally to the right you see Etna soaring to 11,000 feet/3,300 metres. Snow capped in winter, Etna is a very regular volcano, pluming smoke out of it's top most of the time. If you're lucky, as we were during our stay, you may see it belch red lava into the night sky ! To the right there is a church and a Saracen castle on a craggy hilltop. Whilst immediately behind you, over your left shoulder, is the 2,500 year old Greek ampitheatre, where upto 5,000 spectators would watch plays whilst soaking up the views of the sea and Etna. The views are a big draw, because the both the rooms and the top floor terrace, where you will spend a lot of time in the indoor/outdoor restaurant or bar, look out onto it.The staff are excellent too. Friendly and helpful, they remember your name, and are happy to chatter with you in the bar, in the restaurant, or at the front desk or the concierge. This is really a hotel where the staff make you feel that nothing is too much trouble !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TDfrom Belfast

Spoilt in Taormina

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Wonderful service
Cons: Leaving
Location: Taormina is a beautiful relaxing location for a break.
Pampered and relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings