Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susannafrom Hong Kong

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the people there are so friendly and helpful, very funny too. All our questions have a satisfying answer. The only complaint is, we stayed 3 nights and wifi is out of order for the whole time. I definitely choose El Jebel if I ever visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Sao Paulo

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are not huge but are very nice, the housekeeping and turn down services are great, breakfast is great, excellent view from the roof deck. Very friendly staff. However, for a 5-star hotel, guest services could be more polished. For example, since the hotel is located on a pedestrian-only street, they may want to think of a creative way to welcome guests coming by car (the alternative is a confusing parking process at a public lot, followed by a slog with bags up a bunch of stairs). The roof deck is beautiful but there never seemed to be a barman behind the bar, so we didn't spend much time there. Had the bar been open I imagine it could be a nice scene. Management may also want to consider including the price of the beach club in the room (it is an additional 18 euros per person per day, which I am not sure is advertised). We never saw the inside of the beach club, since the day we drove down (after getting directions etc from the reception), it turned out to be closed, which was somewhat disappointing. Overall, a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mariefrom essex

Elegant hotel in the centre of Taormina.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Room, staff and breakfast.
Cons: The evening restaurant was disappointing for the prices charged.
Location: Located in the centre of Taormina, within reach of all restaurants shos and sights.
Excellent location, beautiful rooms and lovely roof terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonefrom Windsor

Great location and services

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at El Jebel. The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful, never hesitating to go the extra mile to make our experience unforgettable. The location is amazing, right in the middle of Taormina but still a bit removed from the crowded areas. The terrace facing the sea and the Etna is simply amazing (it turns into a restaurant at night, also very good) and we enjoyed the private beach (about 15min distance by shuttle).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Oxford

Great hotel for couples, nice romantic retreat.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Staff customer service. Excellent.
Cons: Noise from the next room.
Location: Great, just off the main pedestrian area of Taormina. Close enough but no noise.
El Jebel is conveniently settled off a bustling walkway through Taormina, with great access to restaurants and boutique style shops. It is a small hotel, well styled and the staff can't do enough for you. The rooftop terrace is great for a meal and some drinks, but not the cheapest. My only issue was that our room had an ajoining door to connect to another room, which meant we could hear *everything* in the next room. This was the only downside to an otherwise superb hotel experience. Most of the guests were couples and I think this hotel would be limited for families, with no pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfrom Moscow

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
One could expect a better sea view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreafrom Boston, MA

Taormina - El Jebel - Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Gorgeous property RIGHT in the center of Taormina! Both the town and this hotel are jewels. The room was gorgeous. All white, beige and tan interiors. Bellora linens and robes. White flat screen TV in the bedroom, radio in the bathroom and there was a large tub. Breakfast was a delicious buffet and and an offer of fresh eggs and charcuterie. There is an amazing roof deck with sofas and great views. The only downside is that there is not a pool on the premises, but you are right in the city, step away from the Corso Umberto with shops, restaurants and the promenade. They were happy to provide beach towels for the days we left the city and went down to the beaches. 100% we would recommend this hotel and will return, we are snobby travelers. You will enjoy your stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Etna Visit

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel, very accommodating and helpful staff in the centre of the town.However, breakfast was disappointing cakes and wurstel sausage among the things on offer, would have preferred local produce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 20, 2012
Excellent location in Taomina, and excellent view . Clean and quiet. I believe one of the best suit hotel rated 5 star class, but 4 star price. Strong recommendation for traveler who stay in Taomina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Luxury, Boutique, Great Location, Amazing Service

Posted Aug 18, 2011
We stayed here for part of our Honeymoon hoping it would be a special hotel in a great location. It certainly didn't disappoint. From arrival the staff make you feel like you are about to have a very special experience and the standards of service and attention to detail were exceptional. Our delicious meal on the roof top restaurant watching the volcano erupting was an unforgettable experience. Location is excellent, right in the centre of town but down a quiet side street in a beautiful old building. Only slight negative is the lack of pool but with all the different beaches around Taormina it was not a major concern. Overall this was a fantastic hotel that has premium price but more than delivers a premium experience. Would highly recommend.