Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom UK (sometimes)

Hard to find

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel not available on nav but eventually rolled up to the place [use number 170 as the address]. No restuarant open, no bar, no internet working so a bit of a dissapointment. Room was basic but enough for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom Oakland, CA, USA

very helpful staff, quiet room

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
For my purpose (business nearby) this hotel was terrific. My room on the street side was quiet -- light traffic and negligible mechanical noises in the hotel. The staff is very kind, patient with our language barrier, and did me several remarkable favors including a ride from central Messina. Maybe Sicilian hospitality is like that. The neighborhood on the edge of the city is pretty drab, but it does include a couple of modest eating places and being in the center of town instead would have meant an impossible commute every day, and surely noiser too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fiorinofrom trapani

Scriviamo la recensione per ottenere lo sconto.

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Messina, città piena di persone con facce assurde..... siamo andati al centro commerciale vicino all'albergo e abbiamo trovato un cartello nel parcheggio al terzo piano che diceva: siamo esenti da responsabilità riguardo a furti e AMMACCAMENTI delle vetture (!!??). La sera stessa dell'arrivo abbiamo chiesto al receptionist quale strada fosse migliore per raggiungere il policlinico e lui ci consigliava di intraprendere l'autostrada.... cosi di foddri (bastava semplicemente partire 15 minuti prima per evitare il traffico). Nei giorni seguenti....Traffico tentacolare e vorticoso, gente arrabbiata ovunque. Però ci siamo divertiti con le banane comprate da uno di quei casotti fornitissimi che costeggiano la strada dall'albergo al policlinico.....ed il gelato resuscita-morti del chiosco di piazza Cairoli ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ritengo l'hotel abbastanza tranquillo.Lo consiglio

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Non è la prima volta che soggiorno all'Europa. Mi sono trovato sempre bene. È' sopratutto molto comodo per via della vicinanza con l'ingresso delle autostrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Noel Tucker

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The condition and the cleanliness of the HOtel was very good and the staff courteous: however, it is all about "location!" Location!" We arrived by ferry at 11.30 PM after everything had closed down, There was only one taxi operating and because of the distance from the ferry the operator charged us 58 Euro to get there, Not a very good start to the beginning of our stay in the vicinity. We ended up catching Public Transport to return to the Ferry Terminal. The staff were attentive to our needs and the service was generally very good apart from the bad start. Located closer to town would be a more distinct advantage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luke

Impossible to find! Didnt feel welcome

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I decided to stay here after arriving on the ferry in Sicily. It seemed to be a reasonable hotel looking at reviews etc, but we could not find the place! There is no sign out the front, on the roof there is a Hotel sign impossible to see from the road, and finding the street numbers was also impossible. Spent 2 hours trying to find the hotel and asked numerous locals for directions. Drove up and down the main road, 114, which runs along the whole east coast trying to find the place. Once we arrived, after the restaurant had closed, I did not feel welcome by the gentleman at reception. It was simply here are your keys, bye. Room was reasonable comfortable, hard mattress, and the internet was ok. Breakfast was simple, but ok. I was happy with cereal and I also got a fresh coffee from the barista on duty. I would look at other options before staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisafrom 53100 Siena SI, Italia

Consigliato!

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Personale estremamente gentile e disponibile, la camera accogliente e pulita.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spain/UK

Nearly got Lung Cancer

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
When we booked in, we weren't asked whether smoking or non/smoking. When we opened the door to the room, the stench of cigarette smoke gave me an instant asthma attack. Awful. The receptionist changed it, but if the hotel had been full, I could NOT have slept in that stench. Hotel food expensive at 18€ PP for what it is. Not good quality ingredients, unusual in Italy. Breakfast poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Europa Palace Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with big free parking. Hotel have a free wi-fi internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom caen

hotel pratique en peripherie de la ville

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
bon hotel avec tres bon petit dejeuner. seul bemol, sa situation qui en fait un hotel de passage, avant de partir sur catane ou pour affaires. a 10 min en voiture du centre ville.