Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marlow

Excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: We loved the pool area as it was nice & quiet, no fighting for beds or extra towels. Also having a sundowner or nightcap on the terrace.
Cons: The terrace area felt like you were sitting in a car park, this could be revamped and made very special. The rooms could be more welcoming.
Location: Superb location to explore Taormina. There is a cable car down to the beach. Lots of interesting "ruins". Fabulous shops. Lots of place to eat & drink
We stayed here in September 2014 for 1 week. The hotel is superbly placed for exploring Taormina it is a flat walk along the main street, where they are plenty of shops, cafes and excellent restaurants. There are also wonderful views of Mount Etna from the terrace and it has a good size swimming pool, although there are several steeps steps to encounter to get there. In its day the hotel would have been magnificent, however today it needs some TLC. Even though we upgraded our room my initial impression of it was a poor one. It was small and dingy with bare walls. Having said that it was more than adequate for us we don't spend any time in the room apart from sleeping. The bed linen was clean and crisp and changed regularly as were the towels. The aircon worked and kept the room cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surfers Pardise

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: We used the local shuttle and spent the day at the beach as we only had one day. Perfect!
Lovely old style hotel perched high on the hill right in the middle of Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has the perfect loctatin at the end of the main street. You'll have to walk through the city to get to the cable car to go to the beach, but it's a nice walk. The hotel also offered taxiservices to different beaches. The poolarea has a beautiful view of the ocean and of Etna. The hotel is old and therefore the style is mid 70ties, but it was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful and very service minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jukka

Utmärkt läge

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Läget med utsikt över Etna var fantastiskt. Poolen med ute på klippan med bukten nedanför var ett läge som är svårt att s¨å.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Do not pay extra for a seaview room. The view of the sea was a joke, literally the span of my thumb. On the other hand, everything else was comfortable, A/C could have worked a little bit better, but it was a really hot day. The location was great....right next to the old city restaurants and shopping and the best view of Mt. Etna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matzfrom Oslo

Fantastisk beliggenhet, men kun det.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette hotellet er altfor dyrt i forhånd til hva du får. Det er slitasje på alle rom. De ser rett og slett gamle ut. Servicen er helt grei, men de har ikke mye kunnskap om selve Taormina by. WIFI har de kun i resepsjonen og i baren og det synes jeg er for dårlig når det kommer til standarden som dette hotellet skal holde. Bassengområdet er greit, men det er en fantastisk utsikt fra både hotell og bassengområdet. Beliggenheten til hotellet er tydeligvis det man betaler for siden den ligger rett i begynnelsen av hovedgaten i Taormina og på kvelden kan du se den aktive vulkanen Etna. Etter å reist rundt i Italia med bil så er Taormina den fineste byen av de alle. Det er mye liv samt fantastiske steder å spise. Tommel opp for Taormina!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelseyfrom Washington, DC

Taoromina

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As beautiful as this hotel was and as friendly as the staff were, the hotel is extremely inconvenient. Also there is no WIFI in the rooms which really hurts when you are travelling. Taoromina is a beautiful location but it is hard to get to. Go to the beaches instead of lounging at the less than desirable (SEVERAL STEPS AWAY) pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location and view were perfect.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel staff were very helpful. The room was a nice size. The hotel was situated at the beginning of the town. It overlooked the water and Mt. Etna. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackiefrom Cumbria

lovely hotel with views of Etna and the sea

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well placed, out of one door and walk into the old town centre in minutes, plenty to eat, shoes galore, jewellery and clothes, antiques, art etc. But in the grounds of the hotel was pure tranquility. A large pool and always a sunbed available. Lovely breakfasts and bars at the pool and hotel. Staff incredibly helpful especially reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, UK

Great location. Best pool area in Taormina

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent and super helpful. Really nice pool area.
Cons: It is a typical Italian hotel so spot on for its star rating.
Location: located right in Taormina town so absolutely perfect.
Sixth time in Taormina and the best overall hotel we have stayed at to date.