Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertofrom Castelfiorentino

Vacanza in Sicilia

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Ideale come base per escursioni nelle località vicine: Taormina, costa dei Ciclopi, Etna
Cons: lettini sul terrazzo fronte mare
Location: Ottima posizione sulla costa di Giardini Naxos; intorno ci sono ristoranti, bar, negozi e tutto ciò che serve
Vacanza con la famiglia in Sicilia; abbiamo scelto questo albergo per la sua vicinanza alle attrazioni del luogo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isernia

pasqua 2014

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Buona ma l'hotel dovrebbe avere più manutenzione...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Domenicofrom Cosenza

Trattamento riservato ai Clienti Hotels.com

Posted May 29, 2013 
Stanze sporche, dall'odore della biancheria ti accorgi che era li da mesi, in attesa del cliente hotels.com.....! Polvere dappertutto..! Infissi arrugginiti..! Docce impraticabili...! Stanza 3 e alla 4 ho ospitati amici.. Che brutta figura..!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom België

Hellenia yachting , Giardini Naxos

Posted Sep 21, 2011 
Nog steeds een klasse hotel, strandservice is echter te duur, je moet een aanzienlijke prijs betalen per dag als je een ligbed en parasol wil op het strand ,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moss

Skjær unna dette hotellet

Posted Jul 30, 2011 
Utvendig er dette hotellet helt tipp topp, Helt OK uteområde med tilgang til liggestoler (hvorav noen er i skygge). Solsenger på stranden må det betales for. Stranden er småstenet og det blir brådypt i vannet. Hotellets pool er ikke skikkelig rengjort. Hotellpersonalet er med få unntak lite høflige og nesten avvisende, og det hersker generelt en dårlig stemning på hotellet. Møbler i ffellesområder er slitte og lite innbydende. Rommet vårt var stort og luftig, men preget av noen ulekre flekkede tepper som burde vært kastet for mange år siden. Dusjen var uappetittlig og det var flekker i møblene. Dette er absolutt ikke et 4 stjerners hotelll og her er det ingen "value for money". Finn hellere et hotell i Taormina. Naxos by er uansett ikke spesiell se-verdig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Exellent staff and hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2011 
Exellent staff who did everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible, relaxed atmosphere, nice. Clean rooms, good food and good location nearby the beach. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2011
To my great fortune, the Hilton next door to the Hellenia, where my conference was being held, was fully booked. The Hellenia is beautiful to see, inside and out, quietly elegant, with an atmosphere of calm and gentility. The quiet extended to the room: Mine was a double with two balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the handsome terrace/pool area below. I slept well and enjoyed the atmosphere. The breakfast could have been a bit more creative. Two things prevent me from giving a five-star review, however. I found the front desk personnel to be stand-offish, and seemingly preoccupied with more important business; this is in marked contrast to the overall friendliness and helpfulness of Sicilians in general. And despite the claim of offering wireless connectivity, there was no internet service – wireless or wired – during my five-day stay at the Hellenia. "Is broken" was the only response I received. I asked whether it would be repaired soon. The reply was a shrug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice Hotel / Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2010
The location of Hellenia Yachting is it's best and worst feature. Worst because it's a little difficult to get to at first and there is very little parking at the hotel. I had rented a car. However, the people there, including the other guests who had cars, were all very cooperative. Periodically you find yourself being called to move your car so someone else can get out. But, this is an excellent location in that they are right on the water. You have a choice of hanging by the pool or just walking down a flight of stairs to the beach. Also, plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance and the bus stop is just around the corner. Food was very good, I like this hotel a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, Italy

charming and wonderful

Posted Jul 22, 2010 
very nice place; good location, with nice pool and on the beach; very charming design, tasteful and of good quality; only the wifi didn't work; but certainly recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dariofrom Latina

Hotel Hellenia Yachting di Giardini di Naxos - vicinissimo al bus per Taormina, mare stupendo

Posted Jul 15, 2010
Lo staff dell'Hotel è superlativo. I dipendenti sono estremamente disponibili, cordiali e di elevata esperienza turistico/alberghiera. La struttura non è il top a livello di manutenzione ma si denota comunque l'altissima cura per il dettaglio e l'arredo che vale le 4 stelle. Unica pecca: l'utilizzo dei lettini in spiaggia privata dell'hotel non è incluso nel prezzo della camera.