Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

toller Bilck, durch Straßen- und Bahnnähe sehr lau

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: super Blick aus großem Fenster auf Insel und Bucht
Cons: schlecht Schallisoliert, sehr hellhörig
1 Woche Ende Oktober zum Wandern, Tauchern, Relaxen - idealer Ausgangspunkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Fantastisk frukost,ren luft,vackert naturreservat.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Allt utmärkt:läge,städning,frukost,rum med balkong,personalen.
Cons: Lite hårda sängar,borde finnas bäddmadrasser men gott om filtar så gick att lägga dubbelvikt filt under lakanet.Obs att dubbelsäng=dubbellakan.
Location: F.Trevellyans park,amfiteatern m opera sommartid,utkiksplatser,buss till Madonna della Rocca o trapppromenad ner för berget,handla porslin o konfekt.
Fint bo nere i strandbyn,enkelt komma upp i stan med Funicularen(bergbanan).Strand vid naturreservat Isola Bella,härligt vatten men grov sand och havsslipade stenar = ta med badskor, men lätt ta buss till sandstränder i närheten.Trots vägen nedanför hotellet luktar det blommor o inte avgaser.Boende:visst finns det flottare hotell men här är rent,fräscht o välstädat överallt,nya handdukar varje dag,glad o omtänksam personal, fantastisk frukost med allt från salami till äppeltårta, den som vill kan själv pressa apelsin på juicepress o koka ägg i fiffig kastrull.Kl 7.30 doftar det nybakat bröd,åtminstone i rum 48 på kortsidan av hotellet.Vår balkong=halv havsutsikt men skydd mot vinden,gick fint sitta ute hela kvällen sista veckan i okt.Bra solmöjlighet vid poolen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niels-Jørgenfrom Skanderborg

Tak for kaffe

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg blev bare så glad da jeg kom op på værelset. Udover "hjemmebaren" var det også muligt at lave sig et kop kaffe/the - og så den udsigt WHAAAA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ottofrom Stockholm

Great in general but poor service

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the hotel. Its located just perfect near the beach and with a wonderful view from the seaside balconies. The breakfast was great as well. Everything was great except the service from one of the receptionist/lobby person. I asked for advice to get to the airport on a the departure date and I was adviced to take a taxi to the train station at a certain hour. I took a taxi to the train station as adviced but when we got there it was closed and opened first 2 hours later. This resulted in an very expensive taxi trip to the airport. Really sad since my stay at the hotel was great in general. Hopefully it will not happen to other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bordeaux

hôtel accueillant proche de la plage

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: vue sur la mer depuis la chambre ou la terrasse de l’hôtel. a 10 min a pied du funiculaire pour rejoindre le centre historique.
hôtel propre et accueillant, le personnel ne parle pas francais mais en anglais on se débrouille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Fabulous views from room and close to beach.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Position, friendliness of staff
Cons: Seemed to run out of breakfast items like bread rolls, oranges and fruit by 9 oclock, even though it says breakfast till 11am. Need more food out.
Location: 2 beaches within 8 mins. Small convenience store 3 mins and a tobacanist/paper shop, wine shop. a few restaurants and good bar local
Excellent position only 8 mins walk to funvia which takes you to the town of Taormina. Great idea to book this hotel as only 5 mins walk to isola bella beach and a little bit further to Mazzaro sandy beach. A few good restaurants walkable so you sont have to pay the 6 euro round trip every night to go up the cable car. Staff very helpful. Bed comfy although pillows very flat. They did give us another pillow when requested but v hard. We had a triple room for the two of us on the 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic hotel with a lovely view

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel Isola is a solid 3 star experience - friendly staff, beautiful view, very clean. We felt it had the potential to be so much more however. In places it was tired - the concrete swimming pool needed re-painting, the back of the hotel onto which the pool looks is in desperate need of some polyfilla & paint... A few hanging baskets of flowers wouldn't go amiss either. It must be said, the views either side of the hotel are spectacular however. The breakfast is average - no eggs & bacon - it's more ham, cheese & cake, a broken juicer, not enough fresh fruit to go around and I suspect UHT rather than fresh milk. Also, not mentioned anywhere is the fact that the sea-view rooms (which are a must) sit over a busy coast road.... Not too much of an imposition but worth knowing about. Would we recommend it? Yes, probably, if you're on a budget. It's well situated for the cable car up to Taormina as well as the beach & I think offers a better week's break than if you we're located up in the town all the time. In the end of the day, the view is so pretty, you sort of forgive any faults you may find & just get on with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

da ristrutturare ma in un'ottima posizione

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: posizione, comodità nel raggiungere la spiaggia, la vita
Cons: pulizia, confort della camera, arredamento, wi fi (troppo altalenante)
Location: a pochi metri dall'isola bella, vicino alla funicolare che porta alla parte alta della città
Seguendo le indicazioni di altre recensioni ho scelto su expedia una camera doppia uso singola con vista sul mare. Confermo che la posizione dell'hotel è strategica si trova a pochi metri dal mare e a pochi passi dalla funicolare che conduce alla parte alta della città. Purtroppo l'hotel è molto vecchio, il wi fi non funzionava, ma la cosa piu' grave era il bagno. Davvero piccolo e fatiscente. Facendo la doccia si bagnava tutto, lavandino e sanitari compresi. La doccia era davvero minuscola e a "pavimento" con una minuscola tenda che avrebbe dovuto trattenere l'acqua. Invano. Lavarsi era davvero un'impresa. La pulizia della camera e del bagno in particolare era sufficiente.Per chi non aveva l'auto era difficile muoversi alla sera se non con ausilio di un taxi, di giorno invece la funicolare era un utilissimo mezzo di trasporto. Colazione ottima, abbondante, torte fresche e fatte quotidianamente, e la cameriera era sempre pronta a soddisfare le richieste piu' disparate. Non ho visto nè utilizzato la piscina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom Rosario - Argentina

Un lugar sensacional

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hermoso lugar. Lindo hotel, muy buen desayuno y servicio. Imposible ducharse era muy chico el baño y el wi fi casi no funcionaba. Pero vale la pena ir.