Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Baton Rouge, LA

A wonderful place

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was terrific and extremely helpful. Hotel Natalina is also convenient to the historic part of Taormina.
Cons: My only complaint, and I am nitpicking here, is that the pillows could have been a bit better.
Location: Hotel Natalina is about a five minute walk (up the hill) to the historic district of Taormina. All of the sites and restaurants are in this section.
Hotel Natalina is a wonderful hotel in a lovely town. The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help their guests. When we arrive we were greeted warmly and then the young lady at the desk fixed us a coffee and a plate of tasty Sicilian pastries. The room had a small balcony and an air conditioner. The room had a blocked view of the Mediterranean. We were about a five minute walk to the historical district of Taormina and about a 20 minute walk to the beach. The breakfast buffet at Hotel Natalina was tasty and ample. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Taormina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ST from London

Excellent value for money and lovely staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very good value for money when compared to other hotels in Taormina. The room was spacious aswell as very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff; very good breakfast; wifi reached satisfactorily to our room on floor 2.
Cons: Some guests banged their doors noisily at night, despite the owner carefully explaining on arrival how to close doors quietly. New locks needed?
Location: Buildings in Taormina are crowded because of its position on the hill, so there are no outdoor areas at the hotel apart from a small room balcony.
We spent 4 nights here in April 2014. We enjoyed visiting Taormina and Etna from here. It is a small hotel with very helpful owners and staff who will offer advice in good English. We got good advice about where (and when) to see the events in Taormina and best routes to drive on to get to our destinations. Although the allocated three road parking spaces were never available when we wanted to park, we had no problems parking overnight in the 'residents only' road just down from the hotel as advised by the staff. There is a bit of noise from the road, but I suspect that is inevitable in a small town like this. The breakfasts were very good! Individually served coffees; freshly cooked omelette; delicious ham and cheese. The room did not have a fridge, but we got ice from the kitchen/bar when we got back in the evenings. The only real problem was with the bathroom. Even once the faulty shower had been rapidly fixed, the bathroom was basic and had been rather poorly designed - the shower was a removable base and curtain right in front of the wash basin and towel rail! But everything was clean and functional. The room had a safe and modern TV - although we didn't find any English channels on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Russia, Kirov

nice hotel, clean

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: great location, helpful staff, availability a transfer to the beach
Cons: signboard with the name of the hotel at the bus stop
Location: near the funicular (5-7 minutes), the central street of the city (10minutes), bus stop (10minutes) - it is very convenient
We vacationed with his girlfriend, purpose of the trip: the beach, the city's tourism (Catania, Taormina, Naxos Dzhaordini), shopping, Etna. Сhoice of hotel we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilts, England

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, all the staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Rooms clean and spacious and good food selection for breakfast. Fantastic location for the amphitheatre, shops and places of interest all within a short walking distance. Beautiful seaview from room. Walk to sea is down steep hill, but easy to come back by cable car (3 euros each way) if necessary. Sea great for snorkelling etc.Parking spaces were limited but long term car park nearby. Would highly recommend and definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecilia from London, United Kingdom

Manager with big heart makes it a memorable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Hotel manager Enzo with 20 years history with Natalina has the biggest heart
We stayed at Natalina for three nights while exploring the town of Taormina and surrounding area including Mount Etna. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk from the old town of Taormina and is great value for money compared to the other hotels in the area that may be slightly closer to the town. For those who are fit enough to walk (uphill) for a bit, it's definitely worth the savings. The hotel itself is a bit outdated and the room is looking a little tired, but it's perfectly clean and comfortable. Our room and bathroom were cleaned to immaculate standard every day while we were out. The best thing about our stay was the hotel manager, Enzo, who has been managing Natalina for 20 years! He's a local Sicilian with the biggest heart. The Etna excursion meant we had to be at the nearby bus stop at 7am, which is located only 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Although breakfast doesn't normally start until after 7am, Enzo was there to make sure he personally made breakfast for us at 6:30am, getting us warm bread rolls, croissants, pastries, and the best cup of cappuccino I've had in Sicily. Parking is slightly tricky as Natalina only has 3 official parking spots outside on the street, but there is plenty of street parking you can use. It was a pleasure staying at Natalina and meeting Enzo, who made it a memorable stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Great for being in Taormina

Posted Sep 27, 2012
The hotel is close to the old town, the cable car. Close to free parking. The breakfast was more than enough, wide selection of food. It's worth is price for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alisonontour

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little bit away from the main tourist area but is handy for the cable car and Corso Umberto I which are less than 5 minutes walk away. Although the furnishings and décor were a bit dated everything was scrupulously clean. There was a very nice breakfast buffet. The very best thing though was the incredibly helpful people who run the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Cheaper option

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
There are lots of lovely hotels in Taormina but most of them are expensive. This is a good, low cost alternative. Upside: Friendly, family run hotel; lovely views from some rooms; very good value for money; some free parking spaces. Downside: Uphill walk to town; no fridge. This hotel is one of the first you come to when arriving in Taormina from the autostrada and is therefore very easy to find. The rooms with balconies have lovely sea views. They face north, which is good in the heat of summer, but makes them rather cool in the spring.