Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A well located hotel for a Taormina stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Well located yet quiet with stunning views
Cons: Beds are less comfortable than considered appropriate for the hotel
Location: Well located. 10 minute walk to town yet close for all amenity access
Really traditional and friendly hotel. Well located as easy walk to twin and close to cable car access and bus station. Hotel is very well maintained and clean with excellent pool facilities. To top it all a great location with stunning views. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful for all visitor advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debs from Kent

Very comfortable and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Great location with stunning views over the bay. Small, but had everything we needed and impeccably maintained, with friendly service.
Location: Very good - near the bus terminal for excursions, cable car to beach and walking distance to key sites and lots of restaurants and bars
Stayed for a week on B & B basis in Junior suite with sea view and had a great stay. Well worth paying the extra for sea view room if you can afford it. The room wasn't huge for a suite but plenty big enough with large, very comfy bed and good size bathroom with rain shower, decent hairdryer and lots of storage space, mini bar and a huge balcony. If you like big corporate hotels, this is probably not the place for you but if you like small, friendly ones with character Sirius is perfect. Everywhere was extremely clean, and well maintained, including the pool and gardens, and we found all the staff welcoming and very helpful, especially Reception. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and lunchtime pool meals adequate. Cannot comment on evening meals as ate out. The hotel is built on the hillside and as others have said the walk up to the road is challenging if you are unfit or have mobility problems, but then so is Taormina in general - everywhere is up or down slopes or steps. However, this hotel is certainly worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from UK

pleasant hotel good location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nice location, pleasant surroundings with excellent sea view and nice flower borders etc. Nice looking furniture in rooms and good sized bathrooms
Cons: Air conditioning not great, general decor needed an upgraded in rooms, basic menu for dinner and breakfast ok but not excellent.
Location: Located 5 min walk from Taormina center-ideal, very strange entrance up a few flights of stairs and onto steep road ramp.
Overall not a bad hotel the staff were very nice and helpful so can't fault them, breakfast good continental style and selection of cakes not good enough to say it was excellent but ok. The room was good but few little issues, bathroom needed upgrade and looking a little dated, light not working, toilet seat slightly broken. It was functional but maybe not quite 4 star rated. The cleaners were good. The hotel has a nice feel to it and is in a good location with good view but because of the general dated decor maybe struggling to hit the 4 star rating if im being really picky but it is good for the money spent, we would book again and we did enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Great location. A 2 minute walk from bus stop and a 7 minute walk to the main part of Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ros & Alan from Kent UK

Great Location, Friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent four nights with friends at this lovely traditional hotel. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Friendly and helpful staff, thank you to Fabiola and her colleagues at reception. Comfortable, clean room with beautiful sea views from terrace. Perfectly positioned for short walk into charming Taormina or to cable car for the beaches. Good buffet breakfast. This is an excellent base to explore the many delights of this region of this lovely island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Congleton, Cheshire, UK

Very nice hotel, well situated for town & beach

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and the facilities were excellent. A lovely pool with refreshments available.
Cons: This is based on an early season visit, I would hope that those visiting in the busier summer months will have a similar very enjoyable experience.
Location: The town is a 5 minute walk away and more restaurants than you can shake a stick at. The cable car to and from the beaches is only minutes away as wel
This was our first visit to Taormina and despite doing the research you always have a bit of trepidation stepping into the unknown. Thankfully everything about the hotel lived up to expectations and we had a lovely stay. The staff were extremely helpful at all times; on reception, in the dining room and the cleaning staff. On reception good English was spoken (I know it should not matter, but it helps) and information was very forthcoming when asked. Breakfast was fresh, in the continental style; a good variety of fruits, meats, cheeses, etc. We did not eat in there in the evening so cannot comment. We followed advice on the forums re catching the local 'Etna Bus' from Catania airport (cheap and easy to catch) and was delighted to find the Taormina bus terminal was only a few minutes walk around the corner from the hotel. My only caveat, and the hotel can do nothing about this, is that it is terraced down the slope, with a steep access road (only short) and everything is either up or downstairs (although there is a lift). This is no problem, but if you have any mobility issues, could cause a few problems. Having said that, if that is the case, visiting Taormina as a resort will be challenging as it is on a steep hill. I should add that we paid a bit extra for a mini suite overlooking the sea, so it was not a typical room, having the luxury of its own terrace, but from glimpses into other rooms in passing they all seemed to be of a similar style of decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Boston, MA

Excellent location and beautiful accomodations!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great location and a beautiful hotel! A short walk to Corso Umberto and a short descent to the beach. The staff was very accomodating and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wingcommander from Liverpool

Time is passing this hotel by

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but rooms are a bit on small side, limited place to keep cases, bathroom lacks a walk in shower, you have to sit in the bath with mixer taps and no shower screen. Breakfast is fine but again breakfast room a bit crowded and it could do with some simple background music to give it some atmosphere. Room Balcony overlooked by next doors kitchen and view was a of a wall so very disapointing,Pool is good, service is good, but you need good weather. Close to town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise Calleja from Malta

Excellent, friendly service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The position of the hotel is excellent - round the corner from the coach terminal and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Comfortable rooms with a lovely seaview. Breakfast was far superior to any continental breakfast we've had elsewhere. Pietro is a true asset to the hotel and went out of his way to help - even driving our suitcases to the coach for us! Fabiola in reception was particularly gracious and helpful. Certainly a hotel we will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Canada

Excellent location, helpful staff, clean and tidy.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Excellent location within easy walking distance of most sites to see in Taormina, without being in the business of the town. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities clean and well maintained with a lovely look out over the coastline and sea beyond. The only negative was the rooms were not entirely "sound proofed" with some minor noise noted from the adjacent room.