Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

A little bit of paradise

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Glorious location overlooking stunning scenery @ Mount Etna, just breathtaking. Beautiful room & best ever staff service. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

hotel et accueil extraordinaire à Taormina

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: la qualité de la nourriture, le service et le confort de la chambre.
Cons: aucune
Location: visite à pied du centre de Taormina
je le recommande à tous. Séjour inoubliable. Le personnel est très accueillant. on nous a servi tout un déjeuner de Pâques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, UK

Excellent Hotel in Every Way

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great hotel with outstanding views, very comfortable and the best and most helpful team of staff I have ever known
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel and location with lovely staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Taormina is a beautiful little town full of upmarket shops and nice cafes. We walked round Isola Bella, a charming private fantasy island folly.
We were made to feel very welcome right from the start by all the staff and the owner at this exceptional boutique hotel. The view from the restaurant is breathtaking and so is the breakfast. Hard to think how it could be improved. We were sorry to leave. The owner showed us her other hotel in Taormina town, the Villa Carlotta which was quite stunning. Must rank amongst the best places we have ever stayed and good value too! No, I am not getting paid for this, nor am I a friend or relative!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great views, very nice staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Taormina is the place to go. About 10-12 minutes by shuttle.
I booked a very basic room (no view, no tub) and upgraded on arrival at the hotel. My new room was comfortable and had a great tub (important for me). The door lead to a small, private terrace with a fantastic view. Great place to relax, read and do some work. You will probable need the shuttle to go down to gorgeous Taormina. Roads are steep. There is also many steps to go from room to breakfast area, your luggage will probably be carried by a very nice poster/driver.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Nightmare stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The ladies that took care of breakfast
Cons: Taking care of problems that they create
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful vacation in Sicily. The trip was perfect except for our stay at the Hotel Villa Ducale in Taormina, where we stayed for 4 nights. Taormina was even more beautiful that we expected, however the Villa Ducale was a disappointing experience. When we arrived at Hotel Villa Ducale, we were greeted by Santi who asked us for our car keys. Even though we are not comfortable handing our car to valet, we felt the need to comply since it is the policy of the hotel. Big mistake!!! After admiring the view from the terrace, we were excited to go see our "Suite-De-Luxe". We had the first of what was to be a series of disappointments at the Hotel Villa Ducale. We followed Santi to a building accross the street where the view was a dirt mountain with a small peek of the ocean. When we expressed our unhapiness, Santi conducted us to a room half the size in the main building. Given our choices, we decided to keep the first. Trying to make the best of our stay, we decided to try the restaurant. Second mistake, the fish that my wife ordered was inedible!! After a tiring car trip and a horrible dinner we went to sleep hoping that the next day will be better. Well, it had rained during the night and was still raining which made it impossible to cross the street to the main building for breakfast without getting our shoes drenched because of the river that the street becomes when it rains ( they provided no help with this issue). The day that we left was s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melfrom New York City

The Best of Taormina

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property, wonderful staff, excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and great service
Cons: A little TLC wouldn't go amiss some of the bathroom furniture in need of replacement for such a high class hotel
Location: Beach, alacantara gorge, mount Etna, lovely shopping in Taormina town
Gorgeous views over the bay and over to mount Etna great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

アットホームなサービス

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
全てにおいて、非常にバランス良いホテルと感じました。5つ星に勝るサービスと思います。朝食も地元の野菜をふんだんに使い個性豊かなバリエーションでした。