Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good location to Taormina centre, wonderful views

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We had an excellent holiday in Taormina and found this hotel to be an excellent base for the town. It had wonderful views over the bay and of Etna. These you were able to enjoy from the top floor breakfast room. Breakfast was fine but not the most exciting in the world. For British tastes probably too much sweet stuff, and would have appreciated a wider range of bread or even toast. The room we had was a garden view, as someone said previously, more a tennis court view. Again no complaints only a few moans in that it had a "quirky" over the bath shower and the hanging space was very high. They had a pole to help you hang your clothes up and down. I had to resort to using the bathroom stool to reach. the plus was excellent wifi and the beach resort. Although you had to be transferred the journey itself was interesting. The best part was the staff who were very helpful and its position. Within minutes you were in the town centre and all the facilities. The bus station was just a short distance away as well. All in all would recommend this hotel and will return again. Next time we would upgrade to a sea view room and advise others to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located in town

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Well located, friendly staff and nice breakfast included..... Great views of the area.
Cons: Air conditioning sometimes erratic during night, controls didn't seem to work
Location: In town and plenty of shops and restaurants. Nearby
Lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful in a family run hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre of town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Great view of the bay and Etna if you can get a room looking on to it.
Friendly staff who insisted we have milk with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J from F

No pool :-(

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the Villa Paradiso is excellent, but beware....the reason we booked this hotel is because it is listed as having a swimming pool. There is a pool, but it is located at a beach club, approx. 20 minutes away. And the beach club is only open for 5 months (June to October). We were very disappointed, and this fact should be highlighted on the website. Otherwise the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianna from North Carolina, USA

Amazing views!!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel. The staff, location and views were great! We could walk to everything and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. The rooms were spacious and clean. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Merseyside

Perfect Position

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The position, staff and view from the balcony
Cons: The airconditioning, tea, coffee making facilities, mirror to be put in the main part of the bedroom where the natural light is.
Location: Next to the park, tennis courts and surrounded by shops, cafes and restaurants
If arriving by hire car it is best to check, before going,on Google Street View in order to navigate the one way system in Toarmina. Once you arrive at the hotel what a perfect position. We had booked a city view room but on arrival we were upgraded to a mountain and seaview with a side window overlooking the tennis courts (225). Hotel staff were very friendly, when we were unable to park in one of the 3 parking spaces outside the hotel, the young guy on reception drove us round to the garage (less than a 2 min walk) where guests could park their car for 18 Euros per day. Loved watching adults and children playing or having tennis lessons or sitting on the balcony overlooking Etna and the sea but also watching unsuspecting drivers having to navigate the steep, narrow road down to the Monte Tauro hotel car park (heartstopping) Breakfast was pastries, bread, fruit and yoghurt, plenty of meats, cheese, veg and cake. Tea and coffee was brought to the table but sometimes we were waiting for ages for the waiter to come and take our order. Less than a 5 min walk up to Corsa Umberto, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops, cafes and park. There is a small fridge in the room which is good for storing own drinks but we found the airconditioning to be more like a fan which in May isn't too bad but when the weather heats up would be an issue. Free use of a computer in the lounge is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from GB

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. The best views of Etna and the Bay of Naxos. Close to the heart of Taormina, but very quiet. This was our second stay at the hotel; will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arpie from Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, staff is very friendly & helpful, close to everywhere, and being able to see Etna's lava flow from our room was an added bonus. We shall be returning on our future trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Williams from Dorset

Great location and friendly helpful, family staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay a real feel for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila Gremse from Colorado us

Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful without being over bearing - so sad to leave such wonderful people - would highly recommend this hotel