Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful
Location: Excellent location near the heart of Taormina with lots of restaurants nearby and shopping.
The dining room had wonderful views over the coast and Mount Etna. We actually saw the volcano erupting on the night before we left!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good base

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The price of parking could be moderated, £100 for a week is a tads on the high side.
Location: Close to centre of town. Ancient theatre within 5 minutes walk.
Good hotel for first timers to Sicily. Loads to do in Taormina plus many good restaurants but all on the expensive side when compared to the rest of the island. The hotel, like all others in Taormina is hard to find first time around, even wth a satnav (they get confused due to the extreme slope on which the town is built) but worth the effort when you get there. The only downside was the traffic noise in rooms with a "town view", rooms overlooking the bay may be quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel met schitterend uitzict

Posted May 4, 2015
De medewerkers waren bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het heeft een goede ligging in het centrum en een schitterend uitzicht over de kust en de Etna. Een bezoek aan de Etna met gids (per jeep) is echt een aanrader!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Buona posizione. Bei locali.Ristorante panoramico.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Notte riposante dopo Traghetto Napoli Catania... Passeggiate comode grazie alla posizione dell'albergo. Parcheggio riservato davanti all'albergo...se si arriva primi o quasi:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wahnsinns Aussicht, aber keine Parkplätze

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Super Hotel, mit toller Aussicht vom Frühstücks-Buffet auf den Etna. Leider gibt es zu wenig Parkplätze, es gibt eine Garage in der Nähe aber das kostet mind. 16 € pro Tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Ideal location, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the lounge and the generous breakfast with excellent fresh fruit, bread and cheese.
Cons: My only minor complaint is that my room was directly beneath the kitchen and I could hear quite a bit of activity in the morning and evenings.
Location: The hotel is ideally located for discovering the town. The Roman theatre is 10 minutes by foot, and the centre of town about 2 minutes.
The excellent breakfast on the fifth floor overlooking Mount Etna was a real treat. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is a nice lounge with comfortable sofas when you want to relax but not be in your room. There is no garden or terrace, but the public gardens are right in front of the hotel so they more than made up for this shortcoming. The rooms are well equipped and clean, and the location of the hotel is very convenient for discovering Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Excellent location, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The view, staff and location
Cons: It would be lovely to have tea, coffee facilities in the room. The carpet outside in the corridors is pretty dirty.
Like everybody has said the location is excellent, the staff so friendly and helpful. Our room(207) had the most lovely view of the bay and mount etna , even lying in bed you could see this imposing mountain. Comfortable room and bed, bathroom spacious enough, bring your own shampoo, especially if you are fussy with toiletries, not the best quality. It is not luxurious, but it is very good value. Excellent breakfast, with fresh fruit , cakes, ham , no sausages , baked beans or bacon. Eggs were hard boiled. We were very happy with our choice. I would not go to Taormina in full season. It must be seriously chaotic. We took a taxi from the airport (100 euros) and one back (80 euros) . There is a bus that takes you to the airport . It is within walking distance from the hotel, providing you do not have a big case otherwise it would be a struggle going uphill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK.

Great Views - the sea and Etna

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It is family ruin and they did everything possible to make our stay pleasant.
Cons: The hotel only has 3 parking spaces and Taomina is very crowded. However the hotel made great efforts every evening to help us find parking.
Location: Taomina is perched halfway up a mountain. Very pleasant views and all of eastern Sicily to see with easy access along the motorway.
We had an excellent room with a great view both of the sea and of Mount Etna. We stayed 5 nights and were well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, very friendly.
Location: Unfortunately due to car problem and weather, did not even see Etna, however would wholly recommend a stay in Taormina (in nicer weather)
One night stay, staff were extremely helpful with problem with car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MESSINA

OTTIMO HOTEL AL CENTRO DI TAORMINA

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Ci siamo trovati benissimo e lo abbiamo già consigliato.