Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Everything we expected

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Spacious room with balcony. Good breakfast. We had not realised Taormina is on top of a steep hill. Too far to walk on a hot day. This will be common to any hotel not in the centre of the town and is not a criticism of the hotel - who did advise us to take the car for the short drive to the car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureenfrom Toronto

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little jewel in Taormina. It is family run and attention is focused on guests feeling at home and welcome. The lobby and breakfast room are elegantly appointed and the outside pool area is beautiful and with glorious views of the ocean and mountains. The breakfast was not merely plentiful, but there were also hot items and freshly baked homemade cookies. The woman serving in the breakfast room greeted us each day with warmth and wasattentive to our requests. This is a wonderful hotel to stay at when visiting Taormina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan and Nickfrom UK

Warm welcome

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for Taormina. We could leave the car behind and enjoy the wonderful views as we walked the 20 min up the steep old road. Family run hotel with the best service and lovely breakfast and a great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katyfrom idron

joli hôtel mais mal placé

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
difficile d'avoir à Taormine un emplacement de rêve,mais là nous étions loin de la plage et les parkings sont pris d'assaut au mois d'août.Par contre,l'accès au centre ville est facile grâce à un immense parking à l'entrée de la cité.Les chambres sont très grandes et confortables,petit déjeuner très correct et varié.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicenza

Quite pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a pleasent 6 night stay. The staff was wonderful and committed to be at your service. The hotel itself seem more like a B&B. Not very modern, but nice simple and comfortable. Unfortunately Mt. Etna is just out of site but this hotel is nicely centered, A 10 min walk down to the beach and 5-10 min cab ride up to Taromina. The only down sides is it's next to a hospital so the occasional siren can be heard (rare). Also depending on the side you are on, you either have a sea view or a hillside view, call ahead. Over all this hotel was a wonderful stay and I would recommend it to fellow travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic room but opposite construction site

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was kept very clean. However the room is very basic . The toilet flush is not working. Safe provided in the room is from 30 years ago and tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarafrom Stockholm

väldigt trevligt hotell

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ägaren till hotellet var helt fantastisk. Charmig. Hjälpte till med allt. Ordnade utflykter och transporter och gav tips. Hotellet var extremt rent. trevligt pool-område och fin frukostplats. Frukosten var inget vidare. Men massor av kakor. Man var tvungen att åka buss till stranden och till Taormina. Men det var inte alls besvärligt. Bra service till och från stranden. fina stränder som t ex Isola Bella. Det serveras varken lunch eller middag på hotellet. Däremot finns det viss barservice. Väldigt lugnt. Min familj trivdes jättebra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbsfrom Hornchurch

Lovely Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a one night stay here during our recent holiday touring Sicily. Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds; room was very nice, comfortable bed, bathroom of good standard with complimentary toiletries. Balcony overlooking the gardens and swimming pool. Breakfast in a nice dining room was very good - plenty of choice. Staff very nice and spoke good English; lovely lady who was singing! Car parking on site. Hotel is walking distance of Giardini Naxos for bars and restaurants; you need to take the car to Taormina (5 minute drive to secured car park), if you try to walk it is a very steep hill on a very winding road that has no path. It is also a fairly busy road. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judith

Beautiful villa with views to the sea.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Wonderful host Salvatore. He tried so hard to get my tablet to charge. His daughter was helpful too. The Villa is spotless and very well maintained.
Cons: The area was not as picturesque as the villa which has a view to the sea.
Location: Taromina is delightful. It as dramatic views, wonderful history, and shopping.
It was a wonderful experience.I enjoyed the location and parking.