Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beispielhaft !

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Service des Teams.
Cons: mehr Abwechslung am Frühstücksbuffet
Location: Taormina, Castelmola, Messina, Aetna
einfach nur genial, der Service hier ist vom Feinsten. Mit Blick auf den Aetna aufzuwachen ist schon toll. Frühstück und Speisen generell sind sehr lecker hier im Hotel. ich habe mich hier sehr erholt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Dianalund

Dejligt udsigtshotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Herligt hotel. Mindede os meget om konceptet parador i Spanien, som vi ofte har brugt. Dejlige værelser med fantastisk udsigt til Etna. God mad og søde og kompetente tjenere. Også god service i reception, bla med hjælp med parkering af bilen i overvåget parkeringsanlæg. Kostede selvfølgeligt penge, men disse var givet godt ud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linnfrom Copenhagen

very nice, charming and excellent staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures do not do this place justice. The hotel has excellent service from a very serviceminded concierge. The room 511 was overlooking the beautiful mountains and direct views over Etna. the shuttle is free and the rooms are basic but clean and with a mini bar and wifi that unfortunately didnt work inside this room most of the time. The pool area is spectacular. If you want peace and quiet, good local service and excellent views then this is your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great Hotel - Lovely Staff - Amazing Views!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The staff, views, and location were amazing.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The village just below has lots of cafes and restaurants. A bit touristy but fun!
My Wife and I stayed at Villa Sofia as part of our ongoing honeymoon trip. The staff was fantastic, the views from the hotel are breath taking and the rooms are great. Originally we were given a small room and the AC did not seem to be working. However the management moved us to a room that was twice the size and had a working AC with incredible views. The drive up to the hotel is not for the faint-hearted but totally worth it. I would definitely recommend the Villa Sonia to anyone visiting the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

God service

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk beliggenhet og utmerket service! Ikke noe problem å komme seg ned til Taormina da det både går lokale busser for en billig penge og gratis buss fra hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Fint hotell högt beläget med fantastisk utsikt.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Läget var fint med fantastisk utsikt och egen pool.
Avkopplande lugnt hotell belägen i en bergsby. Hur mysigt som helst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolle Aussicht vom Hotel auf den Etna!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Die grandiose Aussicht, der kleine niedliche Ort.
Cons: Reinigung der Zimmer könnte ordentlicher sein, es lagen immer dicke schwarze Haare auf den Böden...... Eine größere Dusche wäre nicht schlecht 70x70cm
Location: In einem kleinen Ort oberhalb von Taormina, traumhaft gelegen. Wandern, faulenzen.
Hotel liegt mit toller Aussicht auf den Etna etwas unterhalb von Castelmoda. In 5 Minuten ist man zu Fuss im Ort, dort gibt es sehr gute ital. Restaurant's auch mit sehr schöner Aussicht-Weitsicht. Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig gelegen, und bietet ein gutes Frühstücks an, Pool mit Panoramaterrasse ist ebenfalls vorhanden. Ansonsten ist das Hotel eher ein bißchen altmodisch aufgezogen und ein bißchen muffelig mit den ganzen schweren Teppichen und Vorhängen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sachsen

Erholung pur und traumhafte Aussicht auf den Ätna

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: die Freundlichkeit, das Ambiente, sehr gutes Frühstück auf einer traumhaften Terrasse
Location: Hotel ist in dem hübschen, jedoch sehr kleinen Ort Gastelmola. Nähe Taormina, Alcantaraschlucht, Ätna am besten mit geführter Jeeptour unternehmen
Wir waren 3 Tage in diesem sehr schön gelegenen Hotel. Etwas abseits vom Trubel in Taormina, welches man mit dem Auto sehr gut erreichen kann. Man sollte keine Angst vor engen Gassen und Serpentinen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex UK

Hill top hotel with views of Mt Etna

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shuttle bus to Taorimina was useful as we could park our car for the duration of our stay. Village of Castelmona is a steep climb.
We enjoyed the views of Mt Etna, being able to use he shuttle bus and the excellent staff. The Manager's wife kindly organised a grape cutting and lunch event for hotel guests which was a highlight of our stay.