Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, England

Nice apartment on the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We were a family of 4 in a two room apartment on the ground floor. It is basic, but suited our needs perfectly. You can wake up in the morning and look out from the balcony over the sea. The nearest beach in front of the hotel is stony, but a short walk along the beach brings you to a sandy stretch where we did have a swim. It was April and the water was still cold. The hotel director is very friendly and keen to help out. The hotel is well located for public transport (bus, train, excursions coaches) which we used regularly. Bring your own corkscrew though, as there wasn't one in the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Paris

Good base

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large apt with cooking facilities. Located at the foot of Taormina right on the beach with stunning views. Breakfast served in the covered terrace looking out over the Ionian Sea. Crossing the ford to the reception in a standard car proved not be a problem after initial doubts :) perfect for visiting Etna and Taormina, and much more, I'm sure. Salvatore, the proprietor, is more than welcoming. I'd go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANNA Efrom GIRONA

Atención, servicios y ubicación fantásticos

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo excepcional. La amabilidad del director del hotel, Salvatore, las estancias muy, muy limpias, todo nuevo y reformado. 1ª línea de mar, desayunos estupendos con fantásticas vistas al mar. Inmejorable ubicación en Taormina. Sin duda repetiremos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ubicazione perfetta

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Albergo davanti al mare, pulito e vicino al centro di giardini naxos, fermata autobus a solo 150 mt, le cose meno positive colazione scarsa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrik Bratbølfrom Skanderborg

Fantastisk ophold

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super dejligt B&B til billige penge. Utrolig god service, hvor vi fik gode tips til spisesteder og udflugter, som sparede os for mange penge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Jewel by the Sea

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Relaxed friendly atmosphere whilst retaining efficient and polite service
Cons: Proximity of railway, unfortunately a fact of life
Location: Sea fronting position with own lido. Nearby Etna, abundant historical sites & leisure activities. Stunning coastal & mountain scenery easily accessed
Notwithstanding two separate air flight delays plus huge traffic jam on auteostrada our very late arrival was absolutely no problem to our perfect host, Salvatore. Breakfast al fresco on a shaded terrace cannot be beaten with the weather we were blessed with. Made the most of attractions in the limited time available, could have done with another week or two. Local Bars, Restaurants, Shops also Supermarkets all good service and value Highlights, visit to Savoca & excellent lunch in restaurant 'Gelsonero', Cable car to Taormina town from Mazzaro, drive through Portella Mandrazzi pass in Monte Peloritani range with coffee at Novara di Sicilia, Gole di Alcantara park & gorge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kirifrom Auckland NZ

Satisfied

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about the place except our room had the train running right behind it so was rather noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stærmosefrom Danmark

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets reception og restaurant ligger meget flot lige ud til havet, men værelserne ligger på den anden side af vejen i en beboelsesejendom og med vinduer ud til en støjende trappegang. Der er næsten ingen dagslystilgang.