Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Giorgio from Denver

Good Location of the Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: can not change the Room size. Pictures are deceiving
Location: Location was good
Room are extremely small, staff very pleasing, Breakfast acceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Silver C from Glasgow

Great view

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a sea view room with a lovely spacious terrace. Room was clean and comfortable. The only negative comment I would make is the breakfast selection could be improved to include a wider variety of cereals fruit and yogurt and less cakes. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard B. from Chicago metro

Great hotel, challenging but beautiful area

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find using our GPS but parking was challenging since the hotel entrance was on a busy thoroughfare on the side of a mountain. I paid to park for an hour in the tourist parking lot around the corner from the hotel so my wife and I could check in and unload our car. We then were able to relocate our car up the mountain a bit in overnight parking arranged through the hotel. Our room was compact but comfortable and the view from our large balcony was beautiful since it overlooked the coast. I chose this hotel due to a recommendation from Dive Sicily and dove (SCUBA) with them the following day. The hotel was very convenient for that. The hotel staff was courteous and breakfast was good. The hotel was very convenient to the tram which takes you to the tourist part of Taormina (away from the water) where there are many restaurants and lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco & Mia from Australia

Super location ... Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in an excellent location. Right on the beach and next to the cable cars which take you to the city center. A perfect spot. Make sure you get a sea view room as the views are spectacular. Rooms are big and clean. Excellent breakfast. And staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel on Med

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast. Kind front desk. Great balcony view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suriel from London

Friendly helpful stay

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Very helpful staff.
Cons: Cold at night and needed an extra pillow. Although I didn't ask.
Location: Next to two lovely beaches.
Good location. Great staff. Clean rooms. Wifi only in reception, would of been nicer in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Jonic Hotel, Mazzaro, Sicily

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location - good location just outside of main town Taormina. Situated about 2 minutes walk to the Interbus pcik up and cable car which takes you to Taormina (runs every 15 minutes), 2 minutes down to the Mazzaro beach, 5 minutes to Isola Bella island. Service - very helpful and friendly staff who gave info on Mount Etna tours and local bus/taxi options. Breakfast was very good - croissants, rolls, ham, cheese, jam, cereal, yogurt, cake, crackers, juice and coffee are all supplied. Room - quite basic, not the best pillows! very comfy bed though. Quiet air con and all round quiet location. Our garden view room actually had a sea view which overlooked Mazzaro beach. Also the perfect spot to watch the local fireworks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near Taormina's beaches

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a 3 star hotel which has a great position overlooking the beach and the room we had also boasted a lovely view with a balcony. The room was basic, more 2 star than 3, but adequate. The staff were very helpful and allowed us into the room at 11am. The breakfast was a buffet with eggs, cheese and cold meats as well as the croissants and pastries that are usually provided. We also stayed in a B&B in the town in Taormina and the B&B was better value at E60 than the Jonic at about E80, but overall I would recommend for a short beach stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
On 1st sight the hotel is not impressive it is very dated and the rooms are tiny, however for a 1 or 2 night break if your are visiting toamina the location is great, right on the sea front and next to the cable car station. The staff were great and the views across the sea made up for the small room. Parking was available at a price which is not ideal. Difficult to find fso just head for mazzaro and you'll find it.