Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent, beautiful, quiet romantic hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The service by staff was exceptional. Very friendly, and would go the extra mile.
Cons: A dance floor, live entertainment on weekends. More food choice for breakfast
Location: Visit Isola Bella island. Visit the Threatre of Taormina, and the town on the cliff. Noccella ice cream is the best there.
The staff were amazing, took care of everything for us. A very romantic place, great for couples. Bungalows are a little small but well presented especially the hot tub ones. Breakfast cold have more options but overall a beautiful place one I would be happy to recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a five star resort

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is beautiful, though, very crowded during high season; some bungalows have no outside space and given internal compactness, to put it mildly, not worth the rate resort charges; we asked to be moved to the building behind bungalows into deluxe room which very small, with very tiny bathroom; WiFi does not work in rooms; but housekeeping was good. Breakfast was very ordinary against resort's rating, if you come late to breakfast, many items were gone and not replenished, there was even no variance from day to day in bakery items (pies and cakes),cheeses and salumi were very generic, we had 10times better breakfast at a B&B we stayed before; resort caters to weddings a lot, so loud music until late at night over the weekends, impossible to park a car after coming from dinner, and no accomodation was made for hotel guests; beach view is spectacular, though, very crowded, but beach staff was very friendly, beach bar has good drinks but not so great and overpriced food options; overall, resort does not make it even anywhere close to 5-star category and not a great value for rates paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonfrom Taormina

great location, not sure about the hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
if youre staying in Taormina youre either on the beach or up in the town. La Plage is in a great place on the beach and they charge you accordingly. However there's a beach bar with plastic cutlery (they have glasses so it's not a safety issue), really average food with limited choice, no drinks service on your sun bed. In our room the toilet didnt flush properly (always nice), the TV generally failed to pick up it's satellite signal and the room service is similarly limited and tasteless. The hotel doesnt have a pool, which is a shame because they have the space to put one in, especially where the breakfast area is which keeps the sun through the afternoon (another issue if ypu go outside of July / August is that the sun disappears at about 4). I think they're more focused on the conference market...it's just a bit a tatty and uncared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk vistelse

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi tillbringade en magisk vecka här den 19-26 september. Hotellet är dyrt men läget är helt perfekt med ett sagolikt landskap utanför dörren. Vi bodde i en bungalow med egen bubbelpool på tomten precis vid stranden. Underbart! Frukosten var mycket bra. Det enda vi hade att anmärka på var att personalen var lite underbemannad vid frukosten vilket märktes de dagar vi inte var uppe tidigt. Totalt sett en lyxig upplevelse och jag kan rekommendera detta hotell till alla som vill ha en romantisk semester med extra allt :-) linbanan upp till taormina låg bara 7 min bort till fots, en fantastisk stad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beach club

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: "Grazie mille!" to Giuseppe Androne who was perfect sicilian wine and food ambassador during my stay
Loved the location, the beach and the restaurant. Also very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes sauberes Hotel !

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zimmer im Bungalow etwas klein - Seaview / Garten kein unterschied da das Meer ohnehin nicht zu sehen ist - nur die mit dem Whirlpool sind besser - alles neu sauber und freundlich - wenn Taormina gerne wieder ! Timeo war mir zu steif und zu weit vom Meer entfernt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel next to the Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: comfortable and arrangement of bungalow rooms gives some privacy
Cons: more masseuses, difficult to arrange treatments when suited us
Location: beach (good) town of Taormina accessible by funicular - very pretty. Also lovely hilltop village of Castelmola - givea amazing views of coast and Etna
We had a good break, no problems, very helpful staff especially the concierge who arranged a trip to Etna, for a car and driver. Good food although we mainly ate in outside restaurants. Good swimming although stung by jellyfish (2 of us)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Atlanta, Georgia

GREAT LOCATION AND RESORT

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
After spending 16 days in Italy (Rome, Florence, Venice), it was nice to get away from the mainstream city and relax on the beach. I cannot say one bad thing about the hotel, service or people there. They where all excellent. Was a little worried about some other reviews with Trains, noise and people selling stuff on the beach, however that was non-existent. Spent 10 nights in Westin Hotels in other cities and by far this was the best place we stayed and best service overall. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gaetanofrom Vedano al Lambro

Ottima posizione, servizio eccellente

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Molto bene