Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beach club

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: "Grazie mille!" to Giuseppe Androne who was perfect sicilian wine and food ambassador during my stay
Loved the location, the beach and the restaurant. Also very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel next to the Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: comfortable and arrangement of bungalow rooms gives some privacy
Cons: more masseuses, difficult to arrange treatments when suited us
Location: beach (good) town of Taormina accessible by funicular - very pretty. Also lovely hilltop village of Castelmola - givea amazing views of coast and Etna
We had a good break, no problems, very helpful staff especially the concierge who arranged a trip to Etna, for a car and driver. Good food although we mainly ate in outside restaurants. Good swimming although stung by jellyfish (2 of us)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very good stay would like to go back,staff excellent, accommodation good,location great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorna from e london

Perfect position for a perfect holiday

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Loved to hear the waves at night, loved the breakfast , did not like so much the pebbles on the beach but view is compensating on everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Aberdeen

Lovely beach side hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Very comfortable rooms, extremely clean. Staff extremely helpful and knowledeable of the local area and gave great advise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star rating over rated, more like 4 star.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception needs to provide more information ref local activities and tours. Tourist information distinctly missing if you are not on a package tour.
Location: Location is very good with easy access by cable car to Tamorina which is a wonderful place to spend an evening for dinner.
Bungalows too small, limited natural light and no privacy ref on suite bathrooms. TV reception and choice of channels poor, Beach bar expensive may be the reason why the hotel bar is like a ghost town after dark. Location good and staff friendly. Lack of information provided ref local activities, tours etc. If you are looking for a sandy beach then this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Volkan

beautiful cove, nice resort

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: location, rooms, taormina, isolabella
Cons: all is fine
The hotel is situated on an extremely beautiful cove with crystal clear waters, but a rocky underlay. Easy access to the cute, touristic town of Taormina through a funicular. The staff is helpful and the upkeep is perfect. I would definitely go again if I get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from York, United Kingdom

Brilliant hotel, expect to pay high prices!

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Loved the location, right on the beach, perfect for sun lovers, pebble beach so bring water shoes or comfy flip flops. Food was excellent!
Cons: Air conditioning in the gym and more clothes storage
Location: Taormina is the only place accessible without paying for taxi's, nice but expensive
The hotel itself is excellent! We arrived late on a monday evening and were met by staff who spoke perfect english and welcomed us to the hotel and showed us to our bungalow where our cases were waiting for us, as well as a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit (they had found out it was our honeymoon and this was a gift from the hotel) Our garden view bungalow was perfect in size, could have done with more clothes storage but we took far to much and didn't wear a lot of it. Lovely clean room and modern fittings in bedroom and bathroom, brilliant air conditioning which was a godsend in the hot weather. All staff were fantastic, from beach lifeguards, beach bar staff, restaurant staff and reception. We used the gym daily but is the one room which was not air conditioned, be prepared to sweat!not a great selection of machines and cannot cope with more than 3 people but needless to say it did the job. Prices are expensive, but what you would expect for a 5star hotel, one beer was around 6euros. cable car to Taormina well worth a trip but disappointed no local markets when we went, we only found out towards the end of the trip the best markets are at Catania which is about 70euro taxi ride away. If you stay at La plage be prepared to pay, it is fantastic for our honeymoon but after a fortnight we were ready to come home (both financially and mentally)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

A spectacular place

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great boutique hotel... an elegant facility in a very pretty location. The beach is gravel rather than sand, but the hotel provides comfortable lounge chairs and shoes to wear at the beach. The cove is beautiful and is good for swimming. The bar and deck area at the beach are great. The service was perfect. The cable car to Taormina restaurants and shops is within walking distance. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning often made the room too cold, but this was easily remedied by turning it off. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view

Posted Jun 26, 2013
It's a beautiful retreat in a perfect settings with a private beach, a must visit in Sicily.