Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing birthday weekend at Metropole

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled to the Metropole in Taormina for my birthday weekend! The hotel was beautiful and right in the center of everything! Our room was immaculate and had gorgeous furnishings and a balcony that looked out right over the ocean! Breathtaking view! The breakfast every morning was delicious and the service was on point! Would definitely return!!!! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge England

Well situated quality hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Central location Lovely staff Really good breakfast
The hotel is well situated on the main street in the centre of Taormina and ideally placed for restaurants and shops. It is about a 10 minute walk from the cable car which gives rapid access to the lower part of the town where there are more restaurants and the sea front. The Metropole Hotel is up to date with comfortable rooms and a particularly good shower room. The rooms are quiet and provide a good nights sleep. The staff are particularly helpful and accommodating. The breakfast offers a really good choice of continental options with lovely fresh fruits, breads etc. and gives you the choice of a cooked to order hot breakfast as well, all of which were excellent. The view from the terrace is stunning The bar is spacious with comfortable seating outside although it is on the expensive side you do also get a wonderful selection of snacks from the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful but mock 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and breakfast.
Cons: At least 2 staff should serve breakfast for efficient and smooth operation. Newspaper should be available.
Nice hotel, but it's not a 5 star quality. Sauna and steam bath should be free to all guests. Information from front desk staff was inconsistent, we felt like "lost in translation".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable space

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is modern and is comfortable. I think whether it is what there is no help for it in this country that drainage is weak. The scenery to see the sea is the best from the room, and the pool here is really comfortable. I order a drink leisurely and read and sometimes swim. The location is convenient to go to wherever. In addition, I want to spend a vacation here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom London

A stunning hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Metropole in Taormina is a truly stunning hotel, the location and view cannot be beaten and breakfasting on the terrace overlooking the bay and swimming in the infinity pool looking at the sea were brilliant experiences. The rooms are lovely and cleanliness cannot be faulted. However, beware of the information on Hotels.com is incorrect. There is no gym at the hotel and Comfort rooms do not open to a Balcony. A balcony is a must at this hotel to have the full experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadiafrom Padenghe sul Garda

Posizione splendida

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: La coesistenza fra antico e modernissimo ottima la ristrutturazione
Cons: Al momento non necessita di alcun miglioramento
Location: Centralissimo Taormina e' un sogno come tutta la Sicilia
Vista mozzafiato e allo stesso tempo centralissimo Ci si sente coccolati in una atmosfera moderna ma caldissima
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com