Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cosenza

Ottima posizione.. ma hotel datato.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Struttura da rivedere.. Non proprio un 4 stelle.. comunque personale gentile e posizionato proprio sulla spiaggia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel in posizione strategica per chi vuole visitare la zona nord-est della Sicilia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; quiet location - a little remote

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We liked the hotel - the room was very good, overlooking the sea with a good size private balcony. The reception area and bar were attractive. The pool was good enough and the private beach was always very quiet - we visited in early June. However, the hotel is not in a very convenient location. There is a bus service to Taormina which is not entirely reliable and the restaurants in the resort are a fair walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A simple three star hotel .

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
A good option if you like to swim and visit Taormina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Kent - UK

Exactly what you expect of an Italian hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We arrived mid-week in the final week of September at approx 11am. We were greeted at the front desk (EVERY time you walk past front desk someone says hello and is there to help - excellent staff) and checked straight in. We had a massive balcony with a sea view (definitely the better side of the hotel), room was huge, shower very powerful and lovely!! This is the best looking hotel of any in Letojanni, but at the furthest end of the resort. There is a narrow road with little traffic that takes you down to the coast road, where there are restaurants all the way along the beach. Excellent bus service stops right outside. SAT excursions also pick you up from the main road 2 mins walk away (go to the top of Etna with SAT - excellent trip). The only thing that lets this hotel down at all is the breakfast - but remember they are catering for Italians and continentals (as it is thankfully not a resort full of English people) so do not expect English breakfast. There are cereals, fruit, meat, hard boiled eggs, cheese, fresh bread & some pastries along with warm scrambled egg and some frankfurters - but a little more variety would be better. However, this is everything you would expect and hope for in an Italian hotel - & more. Often they are small and dark - this is big, light & airy. Breakfast served outside under cover on the terrace. Pool is lovely and clean, so is the beach (take beach shoes). Excellent weather September, resort a little quiet but would certainly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Wonderful and relaxing beach holiday!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was beautiful and ideally placed right on the beach. The pool was nice temperature and clean and not too crowded. It was only 25mins by bus to Taormina which was ideal but more importantly only about 8 steps to your own private beach! Staff was kind and helpful and breakfast was tasty. The interior of the hotel/rooms is slightly dated but not bad and views in the seaview rooms are amazing! My only complaint was that my bathroom smelled a bit strange the whole time. Otherwise, two enthusiastic thumbs up for Park Hotel Silemi! I recommend it to all!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Grazioso , ma scarso nello stesso tempo.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: La vista del mare, il panorama notturno , a due passi dal mare
Cons: Ristrutturazione totale
Location: Tutto ok
Non è un albergo di 4 stelle ma di 2 stelle forse . Pulizia camere ok , mare ok , da ristrutturare troppo vecchio, troppo caro, 1 colazione scarsa , altro non saprei .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from NYC

Very relaxing!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
I spent a week here on a solo vacation. It was so relaxing! The seaview room looks straight out onto the Mediterranean and couldn't be more pleasant. The staff is wonderful and friendly, and helpful about day trips to the surrounding area. I read elsewhere (on Tripadvisor?) that the restaurant wasn't great, but the breakfast was more than enough and of good quality, and the bar and restaurant were similar in quality to most of the restaurants around the corniche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels