Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Hotel Ashbee, Taormina

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We stayed 8 nights at this lovely 5* hotel, a really relaxing visit. One area which does require attention is the restaurant, dinner menu unchanged for every meal. Counter balanced by many good restaurants in the town particularly CINQUE ARCHI and al Giardino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh,PA

The Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It has a very intimate atmosphere with first class ameniities
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is perfectly located for visiting Taormina. Very quiet yet in the heart of everything.
The Ashbee is a gem. It is a small luxurious hotel that has excellent service. Giovanni was especially attentive and fulfilled any request we had. The breakfast was the best we ate in all of Sicily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Superb hotel - luxurious but not stuffy. Super location with great views and close to town. Very relaxing and excellent staff. Restaurant terrific - try the taster menu. A bit pricey - but well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillfrom London

Lovely hotel in very good position.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, pool and grounds, helpful staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Greek theatre, main shopping street, cable car to the beach - generally excellent position.
Welcoming and charming staff who were very good at giving directions and recommendations of places to visit and how to get there, etc. The room was very nice with a pleasant balcony and quite quiet considering how close to the center of town it was. This was very useful as it meant that it was easy to get to all parts of Taormina with no difficulty (apart from the hills, of course). There were very nice grounds and a lovely pool with good service at a poolside bar, etc. The only downside was that the room was not particularly well cleaned or serviced - we had to ask for toiletries and we noticed when we retrieved shoes that no-one had swept under the bed for some time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pilar Gonzalez P.from Mexico

Un hôtel de lujo con muy buena ubicación.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sensacional, pues su ubicación esta inmejorable. A un paso del bullicio pero con paz y tranquilidad para la noche. Su servicios son estupendos .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolinfrom London

Fabulous luxury hotel with beautiful views

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Smart small but catered well for our family and easy to go out for shopping site seeing and lunch and dinner. Room was excellent and hotel and gardens
Cons: Not booking with Expedia
Location: cable car to pebbled pretty bay, golden sandy beach in nearby Giadina Naxos, Mount Etna, Siracusa, Alcantara Gorge
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful views over the bay. Smart and comfortable spacious suite with great views. Wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Easy short walk into the centre of Taormina. Attractive buildings. Warm infinity pool with great views set in attractive gardens and patio. Romantic setting but catered well for children aged 8 and 9. Wonderful holiday. Very easy and convenient. Terrible experience booking with Expedia but when we arrived we had a wonderful holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garethfrom Wales

Stunning

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ashbee lived up to high expectations that we had from previous reviews. The room was spacious and comfortable with a private balcony and rain shower. Even though the weather was a little cool the outside heated infinite pool was warm enough to relax in. Breakfast was truly delicious with both standard breakfast fare and a selection of local dishes suitable to make a full early brunch. Our one minor gripe was that when we tried to extend our stay at the hotel the reception were not prepared to honour the offer advertised on this website. They told me I could try and book this offer online but said we would probably need to move room (even though we had already been informed our room was still available).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved this hotel! We ended up booking an extra night as a result. The views are incredible as is the service. We also felt that the location was very convenient. Having stayed at other luxury 5-star resorts before arriving in Taormina to the Ashbee, we were VERY pleased upon arriving. I would highly recommend the Ashbee and will be staying here again on my next trip back to Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le mezze bottiglie

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Tutto bene, tranne una bottiglia di sapone a metà in bagno ed una bottiglia d'acqua sempre a metà.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First rate hotel. Beautiful in every respect.