Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay for a break, great little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class in every respect

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I don't even know where to start to describe what an amazing time we had staying at Villa Carlotta. From the moment we go their we were treated like we were special. The warmth, care and passion shown by Natalie and her team will always be remembered. On arrival there were flowers in our room as they had remembered we were in Sicily celebrating our wedding anniversary. Every evening they have canopies on the terrace overlooking stunning views. On our first night the drinks were complimentary. Breakfast was to die for incl the wonderful pastries and cakes, I have never eaten such delicious treats that just melted in your mouth. I couldn't resist. They also have the best freshly squeezed blood red orange juice my absolute favourite. We had room 304 on the very top level with the most stunning views. The outstanding service continued throughout our whole stay, whether it was booking us restaurants, taxis, giving advise on things to do, making sure we had towels when visiting the beach, recommending specific specialist shops when we showed interest in items we wanted to buy. Natalie and Olga day or night always took time to ask us how our day went and what our plans were and genuinely seemed interested in talking to us. We were not just guests we felt like friends. We will miss this place, villa Carlotta is very special and will be a very hard act to follow. Thank you again for giving us the best memories ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen from Miami

Beautiful property - just a bit out of the crowds

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights and came away very impressed. Most fine hotels in Taormina have great sea views but Villa Carlotta ups the game by providing excellent friendly service-beginning with a warm welcome and property by managers followed by a glass of prosecco in their top floor dining room terrace along. Large and well appointed rooms and helpful staff. A stunning pool and garden area - although weather would not oblige. Would not take kids there (although there were several families on property) and caution those with mobility issues to beware as Villa Carlotta is a good walk uphill from the center of town. Bountiful breakfast on top floor terrace room. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just wonderful

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything ...
Location: Well located with great views.
It was all wonderful - great staff, location and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous

Beautiful small, boutique hotel centrally located.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The bed and the sofa could have been more comfortable and I wished there were some small foldable chairs for the balcony but otherwise a wonderful apartment (very spacious, gorgeous bathroom). What's really fabulous about this hotel is the service - absolutely superb! Great staff, wonderful food, good wine! And who wouldn't be won over by being greeted with Prosecco!!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fun and stylish hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Loved the hotel. Very stylish decoration. Staff was great, could not have been nicer. Great breakfast, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from london

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: not much
Location: nice views, 15 minute walk to town, long way down to beach
peaceful and charming, all staff very welcoming and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rita from philadelphia

The Villa Carlotta was a great place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The views, staff and food
Cons: The water did not drain well in the sink.
Location: The location was about a 10 minute walk to get to other restaurants and shopping but there are places to rest and the weather was good we didn't mind.
Lovely views from the room with a sea view and the terrace/dinning room. The staff was grate and all knew our names upon arrival and throughout our visit. The restaurant had exceptional food and the chefs and staff there treated us as special,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from ecuador

A small jewel in Taormina

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, excellent condition of facilities and a very helpful and nice staff
Location: Taormina is few steps away
Excellent. A small and charming hotel located in the upper part of Taormina with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and Etna.