Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay for a break, great little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class in every respect

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I don't even know where to start to describe what an amazing time we had staying at Villa Carlotta. From the moment we go their we were treated like we were special. The warmth, care and passion shown by Natalie and her team will always be remembered. On arrival there were flowers in our room as they had remembered we were in Sicily celebrating our wedding anniversary. Every evening they have canopies on the terrace overlooking stunning views. On our first night the drinks were complimentary. Breakfast was to die for incl the wonderful pastries and cakes, I have never eaten such delicious treats that just melted in your mouth. I couldn't resist. They also have the best freshly squeezed blood red orange juice my absolute favourite. We had room 304 on the very top level with the most stunning views. The outstanding service continued throughout our whole stay, whether it was booking us restaurants, taxis, giving advise on things to do, making sure we had towels when visiting the beach, recommending specific specialist shops when we showed interest in items we wanted to buy. Natalie and Olga day or night always took time to ask us how our day went and what our plans were and genuinely seemed interested in talking to us. We were not just guests we felt like friends. We will miss this place, villa Carlotta is very special and will be a very hard act to follow. Thank you again for giving us the best memories ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just wonderful

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything ...
Location: Well located with great views.
It was all wonderful - great staff, location and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous

Beautiful small, boutique hotel centrally located.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The bed and the sofa could have been more comfortable and I wished there were some small foldable chairs for the balcony but otherwise a wonderful apartment (very spacious, gorgeous bathroom). What's really fabulous about this hotel is the service - absolutely superb! Great staff, wonderful food, good wine! And who wouldn't be won over by being greeted with Prosecco!!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fun and stylish hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Loved the hotel. Very stylish decoration. Staff was great, could not have been nicer. Great breakfast, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from london

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: not much
Location: nice views, 15 minute walk to town, long way down to beach
peaceful and charming, all staff very welcoming and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rita from philadelphia

The Villa Carlotta was a great place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The views, staff and food
Cons: The water did not drain well in the sink.
Location: The location was about a 10 minute walk to get to other restaurants and shopping but there are places to rest and the weather was good we didn't mind.
Lovely views from the room with a sea view and the terrace/dinning room. The staff was grate and all knew our names upon arrival and throughout our visit. The restaurant had exceptional food and the chefs and staff there treated us as special,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from ecuador

A small jewel in Taormina

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, excellent condition of facilities and a very helpful and nice staff
Location: Taormina is few steps away
Excellent. A small and charming hotel located in the upper part of Taormina with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and Etna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stew & La

The place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The apartments of Villa Carlota vastly exceeded our expectations: The dressing room was, in fact, bigger than the hotel we had in Rome!
Cons: The only drawback was parking, but that is the nature of things in the area. Just deal with it.
Location: Not enough characters to do this justice. See Mt. Etna and make the drive to Castlemola - the views are incredible. And then there is the food!
This was our first - but not last - trip to Sicily and we really didn't know what to expect. We took the train from Rome to Palermo and then drove to Taormina and couldn't believe the views from our apartment (the hotel proper was closed). From snow topped Mt. Etna to our right, to the sea at our feet, it was truly breathtaking. Day excursions to Siracuse, Mt. Etna and Castlemola plus a day just wandering around town made for an unforgettable vacation. The views from Etna and Castlemola were simply breathtaking - as was the drive up narrow, winding roads! Another pleasant surprise was the quality of Sicilian wines. The luxury apartments of the Villa Carlota were first class is all respects. Simona and Riccardo were absolutely first class in making us feel at home and helping us with recommendations on dining and sightseeing trips. Could not ask for two better hosts. We will be going back, maybe next time to try the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, and excellent food. They just need to make their hot water work properly. There was none the morning we wanted to shower and was told two different reasons from the otherwise very kind management. They were very accomodating otherwise, just need to fix that.