Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel with amazing location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location the personnel!
Cons: The rooms and the facilities can be renovated
Location: Very close to the center of Taormina!
We travel a lot and have a solid frame of reference when it comes to hotels. This is great hotel on a excellent location and breathtaking views. The rooms and the overall facilities have seen better times but this is a compromise worth making compared to the rest. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel with great views

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The views and the swimming pool.
Cons: A little faded in places and staff could be friendlier and more efficient.
Location: 5 minute walk to the bars, restaurants and sights of Taormina.
Excellent location close to the town and great views of Etna and the coast. Swimming pool is one of the best features of this hotel with stunning views and is well maintained. Its large and therefore not too overcrowded, even at the height of summer. Superior room was comfortable and views from balcony were superb. Breakfast is ok, and staff are helpful enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikki from London

Beautiful Taormina

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The -2 floor rooms all need refurbishing.
We had a lovely time at the Villa Diodoro in beautiful Taormina. The views of the town from the Pool area are simply stunning. The pool area itself is lovely and the snack bar by the pool very good and reasonably priced. Our rooms were on the -2 level and are not as yet refurbished (apparently the rest of the hotel is). They are in need of some TLC but were clean and reasonably comfortable. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but there is a mini bar with water and a small selection of other drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Winchester

Old world charm with modern touch

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're in Taormina, there can't be many better places to stay - the location for the main town is ideal. The car park always seemed to have some spaces free. The grounds are beautiful and the views from superior rooms are great. 3rd and 4th floors are best but ours (218) was good as it's on a corner. The rooms are now quite minimalist but very clean This may be in response to other reviews. The rest of the hotel retains it's older charm. Once you've negotiated the steps down through the gardens, the large pool has a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular setting

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: location very good in Taormina
Cons: The hotel itself lacked any entertaining activity outside TV in your own room. Bar, boring etc.
Location: Excellent location in Taormina.
Spectacular setting overlooking the the coastline & etna. Alas, it was unusually overcast & raining when I stayed but I could definitly see its magic if the weather had been right. Relaxing short walk to the village, careful on the stairs exiting the hotel tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Great location, excellent pool.
Cons: Bathrooms are very old and dated.
Location: The local restaurant Al Giardino serves fantastic food with really friendly service!
Nice hotel in a great location, room was nice and spacious and clean but the bathrooms very much in need of updating/refitting.
3 out of 5
by Jez from Surrey

Good location. Tired and not very clean rooms.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Good Points. Good Location, staff quite nice and polite.
Cons: Very expensive and not great value for money.
Location: Wine Tour is very good value at 37 euros. Amphitheatre Is well worth a visit.
First time in Taormina, so not sure if this is usual. Lovely town. Bad Points. Room not very clean, Double beds are 2 singles pushed (not clipped) together, storage poor for clothes and belongings. Bathrooms very tired old curtains, mould around the bath and up the walls. They only supply plastic cups in the room (cheap ones that split very easily), and when they clean the room they remove them and don't replace them so you have to call reception. Also NO IRON or Ironing board (in a 4 star hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with exceptional views and great pool facilities. When staying there you feel far enough away from the world but only have a 5 minute walk to authentic restaurants and shops. Nice and quite atmosphere at the hotel with staff being very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Toronto

Great Location, decent resort, excellent value

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our pick. For the cost, the room, the amazing pool, the views and the great location. I would say that overall this place has a great value and would return there. The only downside of this place was that as a young couple we did feel at times that it was a seniors resort.