Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ukfrenchy from london

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best to have a car to access this b&b as it is up on the mountain. Not well indicated too. Nice terrasse with amazing views on the coast to enjoy delicious breakfast. Room decoration is rustic but views from the room were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ESS from CT.

They even had air conditioning!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The room w/the view and the price.
Cons: Parking situation and some means of communication w/front desk/bar,
Location: Very high up w/hairpin turns. No place really. Lose.
The drive up to Castel Mola was almost hair raising, but the view was worth it. I was not eps ting AC as the reviews I read said they did not. Good thing as it was VERY HOT! We had a corner room w/two balconies-one perched on the very edge of the mountain. I found the staff to be somewhat detached, but helpful. Know that the town is tiny and is overrun w/tourists arriving in busses from very early in the day. Also note that parking is a problem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vernon

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very hard to find without a tom tom. Lovely situation on top of the world. Plenty of restaurants. Car essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was shock with this great view. you will feel like live on the sky and you can't stop to see the view in the hotel. hotel was clear, it is good for stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Absolute Bargain

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is based in the pretty historic village of Castlemola, which is actually about 4kms further up the mountain from Taormina. However, there is an hourly 'bus' service (which is an air conditioned coach!) that will take you to Taormina for about 3 euros return. The hotel was clean, confortable with a small fridge, kettle and constant hot water. It has the most fantastic views over Taormina. The one downside was no air conditioning. I would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view!

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is a challange to get here but a spectacular view when you arrive! This is a no miss! the hotel room is not large, but it is clean. The hotel staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Italy

Great location, nominal room.

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Awesome view from atop Castelmola. No air conditioning but we were provided a fan by staff. Room is more like a dorm room but the area is spectacular. Lots of stairs down to the Villa so pack lightly. No assistance or elevator. I would stay here again just because of the location and price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Villa Regina is not a hotel. It is a house wth rooms let by the bar in the village above (which closes about 9 p.m.) There was a lovely view from our window - but only cold water for the shower. No telephone - so no one could be told. No heating - the radiator was cold. TV did not work properly. Tiny shower. Light in shower room defective - but no-one to tell. We moved after one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, United Kingdom

Not for those with vertigo!

Posted Nov 9, 2010
The hotel was in a beautiful location, the room was lovely, and the view was stunning! However, don't go if you have a fear of heights or you can't cope with walking up/down hills and steps. There was hardly any flat land and there was a 300 ft drop from the balcony. The drive down from Castelmola to then go on to anywhere else was very steep, with big drops at the side of the roads. It was terrifying in a storm or thick fog (both of which we had!). However, the area is beautiful and the Roman remains and mosaics nearby are second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Villa Regina - Castomola

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Castamola sits high above Taromina and offers wonderful views of the town and Etna. Regular buses run throughout the day and early evening between Castamola and Taromina. The accommodation itself is basic, but was perfectly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This is an absolute bargain!