Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joc7 from Chicago, IL, USA

Best Honeymoon Ever!!

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We would never complain about this place and we are definitely planning to return for our five or ten year anniversary.
Location: Andrea is situated right near other beaches...however, this hotel does have its own beach. Also, it's across the street from the cable car.
I honestly can't say enough about this hotel. It brings the idea of luxury to a whole other level! First of all, it is so pretty inside! Our room was more than amazing. We had a view of the water that was absolutely breath taking. We ate breakfast on our balcony every morning. I know this is random, but our room had a doorbell, fresh flowers everyday, and room service to die for. Our honeymoon at this hotel could not have been better! The staff is also excellent. Our airline lost our luggage, but with the help of the front desk staff, our luggage was returned the next day...whereas the airline initially told us it would take two days. The staff was so attentive that it seemed like we were the only guests there. The price of this hotel may be a little expensive, but it is definitely worth it. Perks such as a boat tour up the coast, rides into the main part of the city, and everything else just makes this hotel great. We'll definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

A piece of heaven

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Maybe the nicest, most beautiful places we've ever stayed. Expensive, but truly spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SUPERB LOCATION AND SURROUNDING

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
GREAT, WONDERFULL , LOVELY HOTEL , UNFORGETTABLE AND CHARMING STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely private beach location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel, couldn't ask for more
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Hotel Villa St Andrea

Posted Sep 7, 2009
This hotel is very beautiful. It has its private beach along with three restaurants. We were upgraded to a lovely and very clean room with sea view. The hotel is indeed very romantic and elegant. I would definitively recommend this hotel to someone looking for a calm beach, and looking for fun during the evenings (Taormina can be reached within two minutes with a cablecar). The service was good too, although I personally found the waiters and the headwaiter a bit rude at times. In general, the personnel of the hotel was not the friendliest one I have dealt with, but they did provide a generally good service. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was a wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Everything was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely but tired

Posted Aug 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
We spent a week at the hotel. Staff were friendly but slow much waiting for drinks and service for food. The main building is beautiful but the rooms tired and needing refub. All the food was very good much improved and breakfast lovely. Idyllic setting just needs some love and care and a bit more spark on the service front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

A great holiday!

Posted Jul 8, 2009
A lovely hotel in a great location. Spectacular views from our balcony. Convenient access to cable car up to Taormina. Great views from there too. Staff very friendly in hotel and on beach. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

lovely location , friendly staff but shabby hotel room

Posted Jul 6, 2009
Even though we had read some negative reviews the location appealed to us so we went ahead and booked a holiday at the Villa Sant'Andrea. I dont know if it was because we booked via the internet but the room allocated to us was quite shabby. We were put in an annexe to the hotel not the main building and felt that there were very few other occupants in this buliding. The room was reasonably omfortable but was in need of renovation. The bar at the beach was very expensive and we found that after 5 days we had clocked up a huge bill for drinks at the beach. On the plus side the staff were quite friendly especially the waiters and bar staff. The hotel was very well located and surrounded by lovely gardens. Its also a short walk to the chair lift for Taormina town. We loved Taormina but if we visit again we would go to a hotel that has been kept in a better condition.