Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean from Ireland

Honeymoon experience

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
In May 2013, we stayed 7 nights in Villa Sant'Andrea as part of our honeymoon. This stay was the only blot on an otherwise perfect Italian honeymoon (Venice and Tuscany were fantastic). I do not write this review lightly – I can forgive isolated incidences of bad value / service, and although we expected Taormina and Villa Sant’Andrea to be expensive, the cost was not matched by quality. Overall we felt ripped off and taken advantage of. If had read this review before coming to Sicily I would never have come here. This was to be the special week of our honeymoon, where we were splashing out for a fantastic 5 star sea front hotel. Considering the cost, the hotel fell far short of expectations and did not deliver on the quality expected of a 5 star hotel in terms of food, room and facilities. For example, we spent €200 on an evening meal in the hotel – the seared tuna was cooked through (twice), and despite the 2 apologies from the manager, no credit was given. The breakfast was very average. Our room - Superior Double Room with a sea view, was old and in need of refurbishment. The bed was less that 2 feet from the door and you could hear people passing all night long. Staff were courteous and mechanical in their service, but did not leave us feeling well cared for. The only positive about the hotel is its sea front location, which is very scenic and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location and fantastic service but pricey

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous stay ,staff couldn't have been more helpful and nice and beautiful location. Our first Room was small without any balcony but they were very helpful in finding another one which although small and felt as if we were in the attic had a wonderful large terrace with a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bimsie from UK

A great place to stay in Sicily

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
You will not be disappointed with the standard of this hotel nor its location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joc7 from Chicago, IL, USA

Best Honeymoon Ever!!

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We would never complain about this place and we are definitely planning to return for our five or ten year anniversary.
Location: Andrea is situated right near other beaches...however, this hotel does have its own beach. Also, it's across the street from the cable car.
I honestly can't say enough about this hotel. It brings the idea of luxury to a whole other level! First of all, it is so pretty inside! Our room was more than amazing. We had a view of the water that was absolutely breath taking. We ate breakfast on our balcony every morning. I know this is random, but our room had a doorbell, fresh flowers everyday, and room service to die for. Our honeymoon at this hotel could not have been better! The staff is also excellent. Our airline lost our luggage, but with the help of the front desk staff, our luggage was returned the next day...whereas the airline initially told us it would take two days. The staff was so attentive that it seemed like we were the only guests there. The price of this hotel may be a little expensive, but it is definitely worth it. Perks such as a boat tour up the coast, rides into the main part of the city, and everything else just makes this hotel great. We'll definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

A piece of heaven

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Maybe the nicest, most beautiful places we've ever stayed. Expensive, but truly spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SUPERB LOCATION AND SURROUNDING

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
GREAT, WONDERFULL , LOVELY HOTEL , UNFORGETTABLE AND CHARMING STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely private beach location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel, couldn't ask for more
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Hotel Villa St Andrea

Posted Sep 7, 2009
This hotel is very beautiful. It has its private beach along with three restaurants. We were upgraded to a lovely and very clean room with sea view. The hotel is indeed very romantic and elegant. I would definitively recommend this hotel to someone looking for a calm beach, and looking for fun during the evenings (Taormina can be reached within two minutes with a cablecar). The service was good too, although I personally found the waiters and the headwaiter a bit rude at times. In general, the personnel of the hotel was not the friendliest one I have dealt with, but they did provide a generally good service. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was a wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Everything was perfect!