Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Spent only 1 night

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Booked this hotel according to the Tripadvisor's info. Absolutely wonderful place. Personnel, room, even bedclothes! New and clean. We arrived late, but receptionist was on duty and gave us 2 room apartment (we booked just twin beds). So, 2 rooms with 2 balconies and possibility to arrange drought. The see view was just splendid! Pool is not big, but 3-4 people can feel comfortably swimming there (also pool for children adjoin). The breakfast was standard, but good quality. Nothing super, but everything to be sated. Huge parking lot (complimentary). Decent free Wi-Fi (though had broken next morning :)) All in all - highly recommended if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from Toronto, Canada

Amazing grounds. Beautiful landscaping,nice pool.

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff are extremely friendly and the buffet breakfast was awesome! Beautiful grounds and clean rooms make it a comfortable stay. Already re-booked for July! Tina Toronto, Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anna b. from London

a pleasant surprise!!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful location to rest and enjoy the hotel facilities, fantastic bar and excellent food offered at the buffet restaurant. Do not go if you want to see places without a car, for me it was ideal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mich C from Melbourne, Australia

Pool bar is worth the visit!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night and would go back, just for the pool bar with the amazing view out over the beach. The room was pretty basic, but very clean and tidy, with a balcony and a room safe and fridge. The mini bar costs were also very reasonable. Breakfast was included and was a good spread, although the coffee was a shock for this Aussie as the milk wasn't our milk. I think it was condensed. The resort is out of Kalamata and we had a little trouble locating it, mostly because we hadn't realised Kalamata would be quite a big as it was. The service was very friendly and efficient. We'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Cape town

Good hotel, beach bar and conference facility

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, a good beach bar, and pleasant local entertainment
If one wishes to spend a few days at a conference in an agreeable environment, with good business and tourist facilities, this is well worth considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice and truly a resort hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel aug 10-13. Very clean rooms and well maintained grounds. Beautiful view of the beach and mountains. Overall very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dam from Geneva, Switzerland

Nice hotel which can do much better

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Pool and the small pebble beach
Cons: Rooms in bungalows - very clean but shabby and uncomfortable
Location: 3-4 km out of town which still accessable if necessary
We booked this hotel basis reviews and some of the pictures on the website - in principle good location (a few km out of the busy Kalamata) - hotel staff welcoming and professional and checked us in early (we arrived 11am) - thank you. The condition of the bungalow room was dissapointing however - very clean but outdated and uncomfortable (did not resemble what we booked not by a mile). Nice pool though choice and quality of food average at best - the hotel did have access to the see via a balcony bar (which you had to cross the busy road to access or via underground access) - the little stretch of pebble beach was delightful - perfect for watching the sunset or having a swim in the crystal clear sea. Overall satisfactory and would book again if rooms were only a little more comfortable and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great base from which to see kalamata area

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Facilities, breakfast, grounds were beautiful and clean, near beach and taverns
Cons: Hard bed
Location: Outside of kalamata centre town, seaside, walk to beach and taverns
Hotel is well designed and well kept. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were nice, pool, restaurant, beach bar lounge chairs. Close to taverns and nearby beach with chairs and cafe. Hotel beach across the street was very small but this was not a problem as there was a beach nearby. My only real complaint is that the bed was very hard. I would return to this hotel in the future but would ask for a bed topping. Really enjoyed the Greek music by the poolside one evening. I thought this was a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Breakfast!!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Pool, breakfast buffet
Location: one kilometer from the hotel is a cute beachfront restaurant, Turistiko. The town is great but it's best to have a car.
The hotel was wonderful! We loved the clean, deep pool, the spacious rooms, friendly staff and were blown away by the breakfast buffet. The hotel is not close to the main town - it is walkable but not close.