Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erniefrom Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel out of the way you need a car check before booking in case of event going on will keep u up all nite long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherralyn and Mikefrom Swindon

Great Location, amazing views

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and friendly service although a distinct shortage of staff especially English speaking. Wonderful views from the hotel and sea view rooms. Rooms were terrific, well appointed, and our room had a large balcony with the best of views. It is a pity the balconies are not a little better appointed with sun loungers and chairs so they can be used when the pool is crowded. Male porters to help with the luggage up the steep drive and hotel steps would be a distinct advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom UK/Messinia

Good hotel, close to Kalamata

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Large pleasant clean room, good bathroom and efficient air con. Lovely view and pool.
Cons: For hotel guests an improvement of communal spaces, which at present are squeezed around wedding function rooms.
Location: The Mani and the Messinan pennisulas are both worth visiting. Mystras and Ancient Messini are ancient sites well worth seeing.
Pleasant hotel with lovely pool, but really wedding venue with rooms. It did have an accessible bathroom which was very good and the staff worked very hard to make our stay comfortable. Sadly the breakfast buffet was mediocre the food at dinner was good, but lonely. The selection of Greek wines was good. It was very useful as a stopover in Kalamata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a quick trip

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! The staff was super helpful & since it was off-season, we were almost the only guests in the hotel. We ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was freshly prepared and so good! Additionally, we had to leave early in the morning before breakfast began, so they were happy to meet our request for a to-go bagged breakfast, and ended up giving us a really good sandwich. The only thing about the room was that it takes 5 minutes for the heat to kick on, as it's based on your room key triggering the electricity, thus I was pretty cold for the first 10-15 minutes in the room & bathroom. However, once the heat finally kicked on, it was very comfortable. All in all, it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by giannis Kritifrom CRETE

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
το ξενοδοχείο το μονο που θελει είναι να κοιτάξουν την ηχομόνωση ....στα δωμάτια κατά τα άλλα είναι super
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan

hotel con vista spettacolare. Punto di partenza.

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Cortesia
Cons: La distanza da Kalamata
Location: Simile al nostro meridione di qualche decennio fa.
L'Hotel in realtà ha due grandi sale che ospitano cerimonie e ha qualche stanza per gli ospiti(pochi a giugno....#. Quando ci sono gli eventi è difficile riposare con la musica e le danze...tuttavia il personale è molto gentile, anche se non parla italiano. Per pranzare al ristorante è necessario prenotare, altrimenti non si trova granché. L'hotel è lontano da Kalamata e se da una parte c'è tranquillità #quando c'é# dall'altra senza taxi o auto non si può stare. La vista sulla baia è straordinaria.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prematurely open for business

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nightmarish. We were the sole guests in what felt like the Bates Motel. Has all the appearance of a large resort, complete with beautiful room balcony views, but other than an information-less young receptionist, no staff or services are in operation. We demanded to speak with a manager. The owner bizarrely and eerily continued to promise by phone the meals, spa, laundry service, Wi-Fi, etc. which any one could plainly see were simply not yet in place ("breakfast"=spotless room of never-used tables and flatware, no sign of cook/server, let alone food or drink of any kind). Corrugated tin & tarp still covered the not-yet-completed hallway, and the entrance bears no sign whatsoever. Plumbing lacks pressure for even cold water to flow through the shower head, hot water arrives unpredictably in only 3-second boiling spurts. No rooms include the advertised washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fantastic view

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel is located in a convenient location just outside the city of kalamata. All rooms have a fantasic view of the bay. The pool is small but not crowded. Rooms are new, clean and spacious. Breakfast is basic. Some parts of the hotel seem to be still under construction but was not a problem for us.