Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pablo from London, UK

Relaxing and family friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool, beach and breakfast.
Cons: No sandy beach but it's not their fault really :)
Location: Just in front of the beach.
We were looking for a relaxing holiday. I spent 5 days with my wife and 2 years old daughter and we all had a great time. We enjoyed the swimming pools and the beach (thought no sand castles as it's just pebbles). There's a shallow swimming pool for small children and the beach is calm, without waves almost and just 20 steps from the swimming pool. The breakfasts are fantastic, full of options to choose from. The staff was very friendly. There was free WiFi in the lobby though not very good reception in my room. But having WiFi in the swimming pool and beach was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilma from Vrilissia, Greece

Great hotel for parents and kids

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Relaxing at the pool
Cons: Sometimes the noise inthe morning fromthe cleaners.
Location: One of the best spots in kalamata.
Everything at hand. Swimming pool for kids and the beach just a few meters away! A very rich breakfast, clean and beautiful rooms. I found expensive the coffee near the pool and the toast (8 $ for the toast). Very quiet place with view to the mountains or the swimming pool according to your preferences. Ideal for families for summer vacations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good rather than great

Posted Sep 1, 2011
Probably as good as anywhere in Kalamata. The beach bar with day beds and optional 10 euro Cabana's on the beach are excellent, pool is decent. Nothing really bad about the hotel just more *** than *****.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

E-Filoxenia Kalamata: luxury spot for exploring

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a luxurious hotel with a nice beach in Kalamata. We choose it based on location from which to explore that area of the Poloponnese. Everything is within a 1 to 2 hour drive. There is a long strip of hotels along the beach here, and not much else in the town really. The front desk gave us wonderful directions to some great restaurants WAY up the hill with a great view. also, the manager Georgia gave us a surprise destination not in any guide books: beautiful waterfalls about 40 minutes away toward the coast. these were spring-fed beautiful lakes coming down a mountain with swimming. The staff went out of their way to do everything possible to make guests feel welcome and appreciated. While we were there, the Greek financial crisis was going on and there was daily electrical blackouts in various parts of the country. The hotel keep right on running, maybe an internet glitch, but they were right on it to fix the problem. The pool is beautiful! The pool bar is great. Beachside service is great, food and drink. The hotel features an unbelieveable breakfast buffet--not the usual rolls and yogurt, but a full spread worthy of great hotels. AND they have a lunch buffet and dinner buffet as well. it should be noted that the beach and hotel are together, not across the street as with other hotels down this stretch of beach in Kalamata. They offer free umbrellas and chairs AND beautiful beach cabanas (those big white tents) for only 10 euro--if you want one get there early because first-come, first-served. We were on our honeymoon and this was a high-style, full-service hotel that fully merited the price. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert & Sandra from LONDON, UK

Lovely resort hotel and base for visiting area

Posted Jul 5, 2011
The official 5 star rating was recently granted following the takeover of the hotel by the Classical Group which has many high quality hotels in Greece. It was previously 4 star and some of the rooms reflect this. However, Classical Group plans to close the hotel in October for a major refurbishment. Wonderful pool area and garden. The beach is gritty and shelves. Great breakfast on outside terrace by pool and garden. Popular for local weddings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Good Place to Stay in Kalamata

Posted May 16, 2011
The Classical Filoxenia Hotel in Kalamata is a very pleasant place, well situated one kilometre or so east of the town centre on the seafront. The building is modern with good facilities and there is a fine pool and access to the pebble beach. Rooms are well-equipped (though without facilities for making hot drinks) and the furnishings are good. We did not have dinner in the restaurant but the breakfast was excellent. There are many tavernas and other restuarants in Kalamata. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Savage Minnesota

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Computer area was next to the kids area. Trying to use a computer was always a issue. Kids playing on them at all hours of the day and night. City buses ran right to the hotel which was great for getting around. Front desk staff was helpful, the rest of the staff not so..