Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lefterisfrom xanthi

poly kalo

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
para poli kalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zvikafrom Israel

This was just amazing

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unbelievable place! really really worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dimitrisfrom Gothenburg

Perfekt!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 stjärnor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pheelhypefrom Haute-Savoie

Parfait !

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vraiment parfait. Une semaine de rêve dans un cadre de rêve. Nous avons même bénéficié d'un free upgrade en junior infinity suite. Tout ce qu'il faut là où il faut !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Beautiful hotel but extortionately priced

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location, the gardens, the facilities and the activities are superb. All the family was very happy with the hotel, just the food let it down.
Cons: The restaurants could simply be more generous with the local produce, serving generous amounts of fresh fruit and vegetables. Adult pools desirable.
Location: Most key archaeological sites are over an hour away (Olympia over 90 minutes and Ancient Messini over 60). A boat ride in Pylos is a must.
The hotel, the grounds and the facilities are amazing, but the thing that lets the hotel down is the restaurants. The service was incredibly slow, and we had to wait sometimes over an hour between starter and main courses. Yet the worse thing was the price. It is always Michelin prices without Michelin meals. Not to say the food wasn't of a good standard, but the servings were miniscule. We paid over 900 euros for a meal for 11 people (including two children) and they didn't even serve enough new potatoes for each person to have one. There were not enough vegetables for every one to have a serving. The quantities of coffee, tea and UHT milk pots were not enough for two people to have a cup of English breakfast tea for two. It appears that the management is trying their best to extort the maximum amount of money out of each visitor. Nearly all the food is locally produced, so the meanness of portions seemed ridiculous given that the prices of their menus are literally four times a good local restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Excellent top notch family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Loved the pools, breakfast, great facilities. Food expensive. ..go to nearby Gialova if you have a car, it's much cheaper and has some good tavernas. We had a free room upgrade. ..very hapoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The Hotel California

Posted Aug 2, 2014
A superb facility, in a beautiful location with an excellent service ethic it does exactly what it says on the proverbial tin. Any criticism seems churlish but I had a few small issues with the place. Too big, too many people, you feel trapped in the hotel and accordingly forced to spend there. NB On arrival they block off ones credit card to the tune of 100 Euros per day of stay. Also, even if you hired a car most of the wonders of the Peloponesse are not close. The result for me was a loss of exclusivity, the feeling of being in a souped up turbo charged 3 star holiday complex and call me old fashioned a loss of romance. Despite this the hotel's 'Stepford Wives' quality can make you forget these quibbles if you allow it too and my advice is considering the cost...you should allow it too... Your family will love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent travellerfrom Stockholm

Fin resort

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Detta är en fin resort med ett bra utbud av pooler och sportaktiviteter. Personalen var mycket bra och trevlig. Det enda negativa var ett undermåligt wi-fi samt att priserna på restaurangerna är väldigt höga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of fourfrom Montreal Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic. The resort was authentic to the local cuisine, culture, and landscape!