Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

NOLA First Timers

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Being school district employees, we were naturally excited about the upcoming Spring Break. The wife and I decided on visiting New Orleans for the first time this year but we had no clue on where to stay and what to do out there besides frequenting the French Quarter. Luckily we found this hotel for a great price considering Spring Break rates, and it was a pretty good choice. We normally stay at La Quinta's and this one was just fine. From the exterior the hotel is a little dated, but the lobby area was clean and upkept. Staff was friendly and helpful; even as to recommend close by eateries and shopping. A short 12-15 minute drive to the French Quarter, too! Pool was small and a little hidden by the laundry facility, but it was closed due to rain so we didn't use it. Breakfast in the mornings was your conventional continental breakfast and there was plenty of it. No complaints there. The staff ensured everyone ate before they picked up at 9am. Awesome. Room was updated, looked/smelled clean, and King bed was great! Cons: The sink was a little clogged. No big deal. My only other small problem was a red/brownish faded stain on a bed sheet. Didn't notice at first, but I did when we woke and the bed was undone. I'm sure the stain was old and washed several times. Maybe they could've just replaced it? We didn't mind it much. We will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Room was clean and didn't reek of smoke even though it was a smoking room. Hotel staff was a bit rude. Good for a non luxurious 2 day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

wsa cheerleader competition

Posted Mar 13, 2015
No refrigerator, tub& floor dirty. Noise from upstairs. Breakfast wasn't much at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Not what I expected....(which was not a lot)

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: What could be improved is for the staff to be more friendly and hospitable, and to actually keep a place that is paid for by customers, clean.
Location: Lakeside Mall; I-10; City Diner
I ended up having to book this hotel after my heater broke at my house in cold weather. I booked a king bedroom online and upon arrival was told that expedia had booked me an unavailable room; they only had a room with double beds (nevermind considering an upgrade for not being able to provide a room I pre-paid for, or discount). After agreeing to this room and obtaining access to room I immediately noticed black carpeting (supposed to be blue), and floors with black footprints (not mine). Needless to say, I slept in socks and had to go home for own pillow because I was so disgusted with the dirt that I could see, so didn't even want to think about what I could not see. The free breakfast consisted of toast, cereal and a waffle maker; nothing spectacular. The staff, were not friendly at all; never even smiled upon both check-in and check-out. Overall, was not worth what I paid and will never return to this location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Treadmill would be nice. Maybe a seperate breakfast area also.
Not as nice as a lot of the La Quintas but not bad. Clean but could use some upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PE Canada

La Quinta New Orleans

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: "free breakfast"
Location: 10 minute drive from airport and the French quarter
Nice clean place to sleep and close to a good diner. Walls and ceiling are thin and there was a lot of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrow, Georgia

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Besides the carpet needing to be replaced, we were comfortable. The staff was helpful and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Great Beds!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The beds are great!
Cons: The tile in the bathroom floor should be replaced as it is stained and looks dirty and chipped, but it is just stained.
Location: Only $14 round trip on the shuttle to the French quarter, and within miles of many attractions. right off the highway to it's easy to get everywhere.
Perfect location that is quiet and fairly close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Happy New Year

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: We could get around easily and in spite of our initial reservations about the hotel, our stay was comfortable and safe.
Cons: Bigger dining area for guests to eat breakfast. Rooms could do with a bit of a tidy up. External doors look like they have been broken into.
Location: We were mainly interested in seeing the French Quarter and the Bayou, so we had to travel a bit where ever we went.
Due to our stay being over New Year, we booked the La Quinta as it was reasonably priced in comparison to other areas of NOLA. The room was a bit rough around the edges, and the bathroom in our non-smoking room, smelt of cigarette smoke, but the beds were comfortable and we weren't eaten by bed bugs. Breakfast was included but I do think that they could use a bigger are for the guests to sit down and eat there food.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La

Unsanitary conditions

Posted Jan 24, 2015
When I first entered the room I noticed that the carpet hadn't been vacuumed. I went to put some water in the refrigerator and the door wouldn't open because it was so sticky and nasty. The top of the refrigerator had dried up food on it also. The bathroom was worst of all and clearly had not been cleaned. The tub was dirty and the toilet seat had ashes around it. The bathroom was very unsanitary. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.