Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Oasis in New Orleans

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for getting into the craziness of city of New Orleans and out. The room had a full kitchen minus an oven.
Cons: The toilet was so low it was very difficult to get up and down.
This Metairie hotel gave us the option to have simple meals in our room when we didn't want to dine out. It was a great location to get in and out of New Orleans fairly quickly and also if traveling by car access to the major highways. The staff was very efficient,the rooms were kept very clean and it was very quiet. Parking was convenient and there are restaurants around the immediate area so you don't always have to go into NO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Excellent location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great location and easy access to the interstate
Great location, nice and tidy room. Staff was professional. Very positive experience but the location to everything that most people look for in a visit to the city is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Wonderful.... Would definitely recommend.... Very nice amenities!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sugar Land, Texas

Love the place, but

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Spacious, comfortable, very convenient.
Location: easy access to/from interstate directly into town. Many restaurants nearby. Car is needed.
we had no hot water. We brought to attention of desk clerk and it was corrected for our first night, but by the second night we had no hot water again. We got in late and checked out early next day, so we did report again. Location, facilities, breakfast were excellent. Kitchen had everything we could have needed; room was spacious and comfortable. I would book again, as I expect this was not a regular occurrence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
nice and cozy. I would stay there again. Good deal for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great for new years

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, hotel suite
Cons: Hotel ran out of comforters
Location: not much, definately need a car
We stayed her for New Years and it was actually really great! The staff was very helpful. We would stay here again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Lake Charles, LA

Metairie get away

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family of 5 in a 2 Br suite. Worked out well. Not many plates, so we just bought paper plates. Lots of pots, nice frig with ice maker. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris Seversfrom Beaumont,TX

Awesome Place

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful and the Hotel was Fantastic..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by clausfrom Copenhagen

dejligt sted

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
kan kun anbefales, dejligt sted
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over Flowing Toliet

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was 8-15/5-17 2014. I chose the hotels based on reviews on Hotel.com. In the last 6 months, 50 nights of rooms through Hotels.com.The room itself was clean and cool, well made in a fairly good neighborhood. I arrived on a Friday, the first thing I noticed that the ceiling in the bathroom above the toliet was badly stained, then around the shower head a larger than normal hole in the wall around the shower head pipe did not look nice. The shower head did not work correctly and was broken to the point it was non adjustable. Saturday night at 4 PM my toilet ran over in the floor when I flushed it. I took all the towels to stop it from running out of the tile area of the bathroom and called the front desk and told them the problem, they said someone would be there ASAP. I did not stay, I left and returned at 8 PM to a mess you would not believe. The toilet had been un-stopped, but all the towels I had put in the floor was still laying in the floor wet and the top on the toilet had not been installed fully. I called the front desk and they sent a house keeper up in about 10 minutes. The person used the wet toilet soaked towels to mop up the floor and "never cleaned" the floor with any mop or disinfectant, gave me fresh towels and left. I used 2 of the 3 fresh towels to lay on the bathroom floor so I would not have to walk on the unmapped/undisinfected floor. I will not be returning to this place to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by MTB, Hotel Management
A. Traveller, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectation while staying at the Metairie Residence Inn Hotel. This is not our norm or standards. I will be reaching out to our Housekeeping and Engineering Department regarding the unexpected services that were given. When traveling in the New Orleans again, please give us another opportunity.