Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ordinary

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice. The pool area was very well kept and the water temperature was pleasingly warm.
Cons: The TV in the breakfast room was much, much too loud.
Location: Almost zero amenities within walking distance but it's a five-minute drive to a boulevard with major stores or a shopping mall.
Nothing special, very ordinary hotel in a somewhat dreary neighbourhood next to the highway. Suitable for a short convenience stay while in transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Room size, clean,good breakfast.
Cons: Better comfortable chairs in room.after a long day you need to sit on something other than your bed.
Easy on and off for overnight. Great front desk clerk. Made. Check in quick and easy. Room was clean and decent size. Easy chair was other than easy on your back, beds good. Hotel had a engagement party that night and we had kids running all over the floors unsupervised. It was a minor glitch. Breakfast was good and plentiful all the things you need and want of a breakfast. Quickly replenished. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Going to Canobie Lake Park

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I also liked that you could walk to nearby sub shop and store, seafood rest. attached to hotel. Can have smoking room if you want hard to find
Cons: Nothing for the price range it was a great hotel
Location: Canobie Lake Park about 5 miles away, right off the highway, easy to get to.
A little worried getting the place on line after reading all the reviews, but very glad I went with this hotel. I wanted something close to the park to stay the day before and have the pool for the kids to play in the night before. I got two no smoking rooms and they were neat and clean. I asked for rooms near each other and staff was very helpful. I read reviews about the homeless families that stay there and for me it was actually a positive thing for me. I wouldn't stay at a hotel if I heard that they refused to help that situation. The free breakfast was fine. The only suggestion I would make would be that they add more waffel makers. I also think it would be nice if these families that do have to stay there had there own place to have breakfast. This isn't because I dont' think they belong with the guest but due to the fact they are trying to get children to eat befor buses come. And I felt they worry that their children are bothering the guest when in reality they are just being kids. The reviews were misleading if people are worried about this being a five star hotel it is for the price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynn ma

Beautiful hotel very comfy

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room was very clean perfect shower extremely comfy bed just wish I could of ate my breakfast in my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay left a day early

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Directly off highway.
Cons: Morning breakfast the eggs were terrible.
Location: Close to highway.
The hotel was clean. Staff was quiet. Our room was never cleaned or made up after our first night. We came back to the room and a family with very loud children had moved in next to us who didn't tell them to respect other guests and to quiet down. So we left one night early even though we paid for fri-sun we left Saturday afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Nice except for the internet connection in room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: close from Boston
Cons: internet connection on the sixth flood
Location: Boston
it was my second staying in the hôtel... booth were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Poor at Best, Bad from the get go

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Booked a smoking room through Expedia, when I arrived I was told it was nonsmoking only and couldn't be changed as it was already in the system and locred out. I had to show my Expedia receipt to prove I had book 10 days prior and it was smoking. The hotel was no help, and I was told take it or leave it for the most part. I will not stay therected again or use Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to expressway
Cons: Breakfast was good, but meat was not replenished. When it was gone, it was gone.
Location: Close to Highway 93 and New Hampshire-tax free shopping.
Came in one day early and they were able to accommodate us at midnight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very dirty! Comforter had white stains on it, don't even want to know. Tub and toilet had hair in them. Slices and burn holes in the furniture. Pool was cloudy and dirty looking. Will not return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com