Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Handy to the casino and to both Metropolis and Pad

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice enough hotel across from Harrah's casino. We visited sites in Metropolis and attended a concert and did shopping in Paducah. I'd stay there again #
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Lee, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We have recently changed managers and am in the process of deep cleaning each room. Than you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Baymont Inn-Metropolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spiders

Posted Jul 8, 2015
One big spider dead by bed one alive in tub furniture was old did even want to set on it or walk on carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. I apologize that you encountered spiders during your visit. Being so close to the water we have an exterminator come monthly to spray. We have begun deep cleaning all of our rooms so you should have no problem walking on the carpets as all rooms have been shampooed. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: The bedding needs to be updated for cosmetic reasons. The mattress did sleep well
Location: Ir is located right next to the casino.
The hotel is in a great location. The pool area is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our pool area. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Metropolis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the casino

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable
Cons: Better bed
Hallway smelled of smoke, room clean, bed too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased to read the positive feedback. We work hard to offer a clean and comfortable setting at a affordable price. I do apologize that the bed was to soft for you. I am like you and prefer a firm mattress but their are others that prefer soft. It can sometimes be difficult to find the perfect choice for all. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Metropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Breakfast area too small but nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean hotel Near casino.
Cons: Breakfast area is way too small for size of hotel.
Location: Casino, quilt museum, River front Park, Superman statue, historic city of Paducah.
Tried to get hotel near Paducah without any luck because of Quilt Week. Saw this hotel on another website with last room disappeared while trying yo book the room. So I tried Expedia for same hotel and got one of their rooms still available. It was their last room too as I watched the screen change again. However, this time the booking process was easier and my reservation completed quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, CT

Needs Improvement to Mediocre

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel is in need of revamping. The front desk people were not rude, but not friendly. The room was old looking and the sink faucet knobs had a gross amount of gel-like adhesive to prevent spraying which looked gross and didn't work well. When I pulled the cover down on the bed the bed was barely made and I couldn't be sure that they changed the sheets. The bedside lights didn't turn on. One and done. Needs an overhaul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheaper than the casino

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I seen this room online. It was considerably cheaper than the casino. We had the Jacuzzi room. It isn't the nicest or cleanest place but it worked for a nights sleep at a cheaper price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied customer

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The comforter smelled like urine and for a no smoking room there were cigarette butts all over. The hallway smelled of smoke as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

It's acceptable if you can't get into Harrah's

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Reserved Friday and Saturday nights. Stayed Friday night and gambled into the morning, decided that I had had enough fun and wanted to skip staying the 2nd night and head back to Tennessee. I was concerned about being charged for not canceling my reservation with in 24hrs. I stopped by the desk to ask about their cancelation policy before making my decision on staying or going. I spoke with Tracy who was very engaging and she assured me that I wouldn't be charged for canceling my reservation if I decided to check out. I ended up checking out and not being charged for the one night. The hotel is a bit dated but comfortable, the location is awesome and the price isn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It's a pretty good hotel not bad not the most amazing thing ever. It's at a good walking distance from the superman museum and statue. The staff was really nice and friendly.