Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and diver friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Its quiet. The breakfast is nice.
Cons: The elevator smells awful. Whats up with that?
Location: We come here for scuba diving at Mermet Springs.
We always stay here when we are coming out to dive at Mermet Springs. Never had a problem with anything. Room is comfy, quick places to eat nearby and staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairview, TN

Not Worth the Money

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Room cleanliness and air conditioning.
Location: Close to Harrah's Casino. There are several nice restaurants in Paducah, which is only about seven miles away. One is Whaler's Catch.
Our room was like a sweat box, and took almost 24 hours to cool down. The phone did not work, so we had to use our cell phone to call the front desk. Two of the room lamps had spider webs all over them. We had been pleased with previous Holiday Inn Express lodgings, but this one was very disappointing. On a positive note, the free breakfast was very nice. All in all, we just expected better for $98 dollars a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good eggs, biscuits and gravy. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Update the carpeting throughout.
Location: Close to Harrahs casino and interstate.
Hotel is starting to show its age. Our bathroom sink drained so slowly that we at first thought it was plugged up. The breakfast was very good, however the pancake maker was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne107 from St. Louis, MO

Beautifully maintained Holiday Inn Express, hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It was well done, clean, close to a good restaurant and close to several fast food places. Everything I needed was available and more.
Cons: Next time, when they purchase beds, consider a pillow top for greater comfort.
Location: Just north of Puducah, it was easy to find and a small town was just about 3 miles down the road. My grandson was most impressed with our dinner.
To break up my drive from Atlanta to St. Louis, I chose this hotel for myself and my eleven year old grandson. The staff was helpful, courteous and eager to please. We arrived a bit early because traffic from Atlanta to St. Louis was far better than my trip from St. Louis, to Atlanta. Cole, the hotel desk clerk asked us to please wait in a comfortable area while the staff finished cleaning our room. (Cole was quite willing to give us suggestions about where to eat dinner and his choice was excellent. Fat Edd's Roadhouse was a good choice.) When our room was completed we went up and found a beautifully cleaned room with refrigerator, microwave and a single serve coffee/tea maker. A good size television with HBO was included. The beds were comfortable, though I would have preferred a pillow top. I was surprised to find this hotel in this little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerogia bound from Powder Springs

Fantastic service, manager was very accomodating

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from Naperville, Illinois

Easy to locate!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
People are very friendly. Generous breakfast. I was attached to an adjoining room...not crazy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha Forsman from Augusta, GA

Nice hotel, staff needs work

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this location once before. Both times, my rooms were not ready when I arrived for check-in after 3:00. Check-in during this stay was painful. I reserved two rooms, both under my name, but the receptionist only checked me into one room. I had to point out that I had two rooms, which meant that he had to run my credit card (for incidentals) twice, I had to sign two contracts and it just generally seemed to take forever. Normally, I'm quite patient, but after having to wait in the lobby until my room was ready already put me on edge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Room, Poor Breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Friendly service. The shower head was extremely corroded. The continental breakfast had all cold items including the eggs, ham and biscuits and gravy. Pancake machine and toaster out of order...oranges anyone??
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The morning breakfast was GREAT