Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel lobby, pool, and staff were excellent. Room was OK but for the price, I'd recommended this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel for price

Posted May 16, 2014
Only complaint was hot tub was brokeStaff was very freindly v
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelingThrough from Minneapolis

What you would expect

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically what I expected it would be. Convenient location to freeway. Hotel was fine. Pool area was very nice. Cleanliness was good. The room was good size, basic, but very dated. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive and the biggest positive of the stay. This is an ok value option for a stopover while traveling. The price was fair and matched what you get, just don't expect much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anaya from Panama City Beach<

Cheap and convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
not saying much, but i had no complaints and was completely happy to have a safe and convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherise Gaskins from Poplar Bluff, MO

Great Hide-Away

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay for the most part. When I first arrived there was no one to greet me at the front desk for a few minutes or so, when she did finally arrive she requested my credit card in which she charged me $10 for a pet fee. I just wish she would have informed me first. She told me she was putting my card on file for insurance purposes. The breakfast is strictly continental, but not like most. No hot food, just cereal, bagels, juice, and milk. I did appreciate the fact that the hotel was very quiet (on a weekend) and close to the casino, not to mention just a few miles from Paducah, KY. The rooms were clean and the room service was helpful. Not the best hotel in the world (due to customer service) but surely not the worst. I would go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in! Sheets were very stained and/or dirty. I would not even let my kids sleep on them. Pool was very dirty and hot tub was not working at all. Would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Molly from Minnesota

Old and smelly

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We just needed a place to stay the night. We decided on Metropolis and looked for a hotel. Since we were getting in late and leaving super early didn't want to spend a lot of money. So you get what you pay for. Smoking and pets are allowed in this hotel. So that is what it smells strongly of. Even the non-smoking rooms still smell. Things in the room were pretty clean but very old and dated. We didn't pay a lot for the room but next time I think I would spend a little more to feel more comfortable even for just a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Atlanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com