Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel for price

Posted May 16, 2014
Only complaint was hot tub was brokeStaff was very freindly v
2 out of 5
by Molly from Minnesota

Old and smelly

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We just needed a place to stay the night. We decided on Metropolis and looked for a hotel. Since we were getting in late and leaving super early didn't want to spend a lot of money. So you get what you pay for. Smoking and pets are allowed in this hotel. So that is what it smells strongly of. Even the non-smoking rooms still smell. Things in the room were pretty clean but very old and dated. We didn't pay a lot for the room but next time I think I would spend a little more to feel more comfortable even for just a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Atlanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pam Baskin from Metropolis Il

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very satisfied. All staff members were very polite and helpful when I had questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Martin, TN

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was dated but clean. The pool room was nice and the water temperature was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy from Kansas City

thank you Sara

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sara was wonderful. I had booked the room through Hotels.com and when I arrived found out that our room was on the 2nd floor. My mother is on oxygen & in no way could make it up the stairs (no elevator??). Sara at first said she couldn't change the reservation but then contacted the manager. She was then able to get a non-smoking room on the first floor close to the entrance. She also had set up an ozone machine in the room (the first floor had been smoking rooms & was very musty) in the time it took me to retrieve my luggage. She should be commended for her "can do" attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Coral Springs

I think we just had a bad room

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We asked (late at night) for a room on the first floor and they only had one left - the one under the stairs near the ice machine. When we opened the door, the mustiness and smell hit us, but it was too late to move our stuff, so we just toughed it out. Carpet was not clean, but beds were clean. It's an old building that can never be painted over or touched up enough. There are several buildings - maybe others are newer. The pool area looked great. People are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jami from Metropolis IL

Convenience of hotel location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good. The accommodations were as we expected from viewing the site on line. The room was clean and the location was excellent for our purpose of our visit. We would stay here again.