Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hunting trip

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair hotel...never got a chance to try the breakfast...hot tub was nice after hanging tree stands all day...good stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josephfrom Nashville, TN

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not bad; good service; jacuzzi and pool were lukewarm to cold. Room was nice, though I would choose a room with a queen or King size bed as opposed to two doubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great service, nice staff, no issues at all, except breakfast could have been better, but that would make the price higher, so, overall, I'm fine with it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advertised breakfast....only cereal. Huge cobweb in room. The other person couldn't check into room until I arrived even though they had confirmation number and I paid with my debit card to reserve room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Down the garden path

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I ended up not staying at the Super 8 in Metropolis. I had made the reservation with Expedia that was non-refundable nor changeable as I found out. It was not the hotel's fault at all, but I had asked for a handicapped accessable bathroom and I had two small dogs with me. Super 8 did not have that combination available in a room, it was either one or the other. This was not told to me until I was talking to the hotel. So I ended up staying somewhere else. This was neither a good deal nor was it something that I expected. I have learned to call the hotel first that I am wanting to book and ask questions before I lay my money out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Dallas

Could be better

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
No microwave and no elevator. On the plus side.. It was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patfrom Iowa

Sweet place

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Lady at the desk on 2nd shift was HOT. I'd stay there again when we go scuba diving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JAMES TIMMfrom METROPOLIS, IL

CONVIENT TO I-24 AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom Chicago

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The motel was very clean. The room was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. What a great deal for the money. Definitely will stay there again. Staff was very friendly. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.