Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Needs Improvements

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The hotel needs better mattresses and pillows. Towels and washcloths could be more plush. Needs an iron and ironing board.
Check in felt like an interrogation. The "owner" asked everyone, repeatedly, if they had pets or needed a wake up call and made it clear that all people (other people were checking in at the same time) had to be out by the 11:00 a.m. check out time...as if any one would want to stay longer. The beds felt like you may as well have slept on the floor and the pillows weren't much better. Upon arrival in the room, it was like walking into a sauna. In the 95℉ and above temperatures in Georgia, the AC was not on and it took over an hour for the room to cool on maximum settings. The towels were thin and small. It almost felt like showering with sandpaper. There was no iron or ironing board...who travels with these items anymore. Outside of a desperate need to get off the highway for rest before continuing a long trip, I would advise looking elsewhere for lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ginny from Atlanta

over night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: proximity to Georgia Southern University
Cons: mattresses were hard
Location: We were there just so we could tour the college in the am.
All hotel rooms were booked in Statesboro, so my son and I stayed at Garden Inn. We had to be at Georgia Southern at 7:30am. It was about 15 minutes away from the college. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Management was very nice. No good coffee in the morning, but other than that it was fine for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gan from Atlanta, Ga.

Review

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and courtesy of manager. Reasonably priced.
The motel is somewhat old-fashioned appearing outside and inside. However I have traveled a lot and stayed in some very expensive lodging, but this was the cleanest, quietest (in spite of it being Family Weekend at GSU) motel I have ever experienced. Everything was immaculate! The manager was most courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Earlene

Uncomfortable bed/no coffee

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything
Location: Metter, Ga-we were only there over night
The Scottish inn was too expensive-it was clean-but the beds were horrible-there was no hot water for showers the next morning. No coffee in the rooms. Television reception was terrible. I will NOT stay in a Scottish Inn again. And the rates was way too expensive for a cheap motel room
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Very clean low end hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: We would have been 100% satisfied if the rate were 65% lower than what we were forced to pay.
We chose this hotel strictly because of lack of availability due to a university commencement. All hotels in the area virtually tripled their prices for the Friday that we needed to be in the area. We were forced to pay way too much for the room. Though the hotel was scrupulously clean, it had outdoor entrances, low end furnishings, and only two towels for the three adults we booked for. There was also a dearth of pillows. There was no breakfast included in the price.
2 out of 5
by Pat from Metter, GA 30439, USA

Ok but not good

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Ease of checking in.
Cons: Beds too hard!
Location: The location was really good.
It looked clean when we checked in, but there was dirty carpet between the beds, the mattresses were very low and HARD! The bathroom wall across from the commode looked splattered with who knows what. We didn't complain but we won't go back there. We were trying to save money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosco from Lithonia, Ga

Clean but not the most comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The beds and towels were hard
Location: The location was convenient
The hotel was clean and the staff were very kind; however, the beds were very low and hard. It was almost like sleeping on a cot. The towels were hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay in this hotel again!

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Where do I start? The owner was rude and the hotel was unclean and in poor condition. Not only were the cleanliness and poor condition an issue but there were NO amenities. I was not expecting 5 star accommodations, however a coffee pot and extra towel would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

decent not spectacular

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Hotel needs updated facelift . It was clean and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Close to Statesboro

Posted Oct 17, 2011
It's clean, close to Statesboro, and cheaper than Statesbor on football weekends.