Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convniently situated for the motorway.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: The shower cubicles lack curtains or doors which means the bathroom floor becomes soaked when showering, however careful one is.
Location: Convenient for the motorway, with public transport immediately at hand for visiting the old part of Nancy.
Stayed several times at this hotel. Public transport adjacent for those wishing to explore Nancy. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and well appointed and the restaurant provides good fare at a reasonable price. he breakfast buffet is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoboslobo from Reading, UK

Small, friendly hotel close to motorways

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Convenient location from the motorway. Easy to find. Clean rooms and good selection for breakfast. Staff speaks English, but some of the translations on their menu were a bit of. We never found out what the dish young rabbit cheesehead was all about. Rooms are nicely decorated but on the small size. The only restaurant except the hotel is a burger joint next door. No shops etc close by. Nancy is beautiful with loads to do so don't expect to spend a lot of time in the hotel, but you will have a lovely time when you are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonno. from Kent, UK.

Seriously underated.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Ease of access, cleanliness, restaurant.
Cons: None.
Location: Conveniently located just off the motorway and with easy access to the centre of Nancy.
This hotel is rated two star, but definitely deserves three stars. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant is very good, with choice of fixed menus or a la carte and the breakfast buffet is exceptionally good. Only minus point is the open shower in the bathroom, which makes it difficult not to soak the floor. Altogether, good value (especially the half-board option
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T. Browett

Handy stop-over for trip to Italy.

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are quite small but adequate for an overnight stop. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished but the corridors are painted a rather gloomy grey - probably in an attempt to look "trendy" but this does not help the overall ambience. When we got to our room we found that it had not been cleaned after the previous occupants. The bed had been slept in and there were used towels on the bathroom floor. We were given complimentary drinks in the bar while the rooms was cleaned. The hotel is conveniently located for the A33 motorway. The Reception staff were friendly and courteous and spoke good english..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex

Great value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful staff; beautiful room in pristine condition; fantastic restaurant with gourmet menu; excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ashton

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Resaurant, Excellent breakfast choices and quality. Room small for two adults and two dogs. Easy to find with adequate parking. Wi-Fi only works in lobby.Reasonable value overall. Plus point-accepts dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
For a 2* hotel, it was one of the better ones I have stayed in. Very clean, modern. It was not right in the center of town, but only about 5 k away. The breakfast was great too. I would definatley stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOGIS Cottage Hotel Nancy

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
A brilliant hotel with exceptional staff. Way above Camponile and Ibis. The food in the restaurant was superb. Highly recommended. Some rooms still being modernised.