Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place Stanislaus

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nancy is charming and a must see for Art Nouveau enthusiasts. The hotel is a part of the architectural ensemble making up Place Stanislaus and is beautiful. Base rate accommodation (there are pricier rooms) was quite comfortable with excellent king size bed and a nice bathroom. At this price point, there is no view which was acceptable. Staff were accommodating and the onsite restaurant is excellent, but charges accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryble from Glasgow

excellent bed with a fantastic view of Stanilas Sq

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Grand hotel has the best location on Stanislas Square and is of an earlier age although has been upgraded and maintained to a high standard. The rooms are not very large but are well appointed with comfortable bed, flat TV and free wifi. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Parking is not easy but not impossible and a little bit of manoeuvring of people and luggage is necessary. We did not stay for breakfast and preferred to have an open air start to the day in one of the many cafes in the square. Many restaurants are situated throughout the little side street and there are huge choices. A short walk takes to most of the sites and the little train will take you on a tour of this beautiful old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Australia

Historical experience

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Location & you felt like you were stepping back into history.
Cons: Can't pick anything.
Location: Great location close to everything & Place Stanislas is "magic".
Hotel in a great position overlooking the Place Stanislas however if you want a room with a view then best ask for it at time of booking. The rooms are nicely furnished & bed comfy. I was a bit surprised that shampoo, conditioner & shower gels were not replaced until bottles were completely empty. Wifi was very slow & no English channels . Place Stanislas had a night light show so staying in this hotel was just perfect !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris&Greg from Australia

Amazing

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old building with modern, comfortable rooms. The location directly on the heritage listed square you could not ask for a better location, and an extremely pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hellertown, PA

Wonderful place to stay in Nancy, France

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have visited Nancy before and knew the location of the hotel was great -- right on the historic and beautiful Place Stanislas. Having read some of the earlier reviews of the hotel, we were slightly concerned that perhaps the exterior beauty was not matched on the inside of the hotel. These concerns proved to be unfounded. The cleanliness, the furnishings, and the friendliness of the staff (most of whom speak English) are all first-rate. Internet access, which was free in the room, also worked well (we find this can be a problem in European hotels, but not here). The room itself was big enough, with a comfortable bed and a small desk to work on. The bathroom was quite large by French standards and well-lit. There was only one chair in the room -- a desk chair -- which is a minor complaint, and instead of a closet the room had an armoire (which was okay with us). Our room was quiet enough, although we should note that we were in Nancy before the nightly summer light show starts. We saw the show last year and it's great -- a must-see -- so we were sorry to miss it this year. But, yes, it does make the Place a noisy and active location each and every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellebt Central Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the centre of Nancy, perfect for shopping, bars and restaurant
Friendly and helpful Staff, hotel in an excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbnz from Auckland, New Zealand

Gracious old lady

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: The position in the centre of town
Cons: The slow lift
Location: Excellent
An excellent position in the centre of town and about 10 mins walk from the railway station. The hotel is gracious although could do with a little refurbishment. It has a small lift which is good for luggage although very slow. The staff were very friendly and the rooms comfortable and adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

a touch of class on Place Stanislas

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Olde worlde style, modern in room comforts. Well located close to quality shopping and restaurants and bars. Car parking about 150m away at Barres. Hotel bar a great spot for a fortified coffee after a day out in the crisp clear air. Room well appointed. Looked at more cost efficient alternatives for our stay, but glad we chose La Reine. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Nov 1, 2012
We loved the location of the hotel and it's ambiance, which was relaxed and welcoming and a far cry from the efficiency and sterile atmosphere of many hotels catering for business travel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great property: NEEDS RENOVATION

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Grand Hotel is perfectly situated but the hotel is in MAJOR need of a full renovation. The rooms and room corridors have been renovated on the cheap and the public areas are VERY run down. The hotel is a wonderful property but the owners and previous owners do not respect the location or building. The restaurant was empty when others close by were bustling. The staff did not respond to simple towel requests! Location is great but I would not recommend for more than one night.