Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Very grand hotel in superb position

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Décor was getting a bit jaded
Location: Close to the Tourist Centre, Art Gallery, park and numerous eating places.
Very grand hotel fitting in with the surroundings of the square. Ideal position for sightseeing and eating. Whole area lit up at night. Breakfast was adequate but probably not up to expectations given the grand look of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Elegant hotel in famous city square

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, relaxed and efficient service
Cons: For us it was ideal
Location: Perfect for sightseeing in Nancy. Major galleries, churches, historic buildings and lots of excellent restaurants nearby.
A very comfortable and relaxed hotel in an unbeatable location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Wales

great location in the World Heritage square

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Its position
Cons: The décor, bathroom and bedroom. Also more choice on the restaurant menu.
Location: Great location. Super outlook. Lots of great shops and restaurants around the square. Also a fine park to walk around.
Hotel was in a great position but can be summed up as faded glory. Needs a lot of money spent to bring it up to very good standard. The hotel on the square needs to be something special. This needs to be really updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from toronto

Superb location

Posted May 2, 2014
The hotel is set on a superb location. The condition of the hotel is not current, needs some refreshment... Overall stay was OK I would probably choose the same hotel if I,will go back to Nancy. Pricing was in line with the conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place Stanislaus

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nancy is charming and a must see for Art Nouveau enthusiasts. The hotel is a part of the architectural ensemble making up Place Stanislaus and is beautiful. Base rate accommodation (there are pricier rooms) was quite comfortable with excellent king size bed and a nice bathroom. At this price point, there is no view which was acceptable. Staff were accommodating and the onsite restaurant is excellent, but charges accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryble from Glasgow

excellent bed with a fantastic view of Stanilas Sq

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Grand hotel has the best location on Stanislas Square and is of an earlier age although has been upgraded and maintained to a high standard. The rooms are not very large but are well appointed with comfortable bed, flat TV and free wifi. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Parking is not easy but not impossible and a little bit of manoeuvring of people and luggage is necessary. We did not stay for breakfast and preferred to have an open air start to the day in one of the many cafes in the square. Many restaurants are situated throughout the little side street and there are huge choices. A short walk takes to most of the sites and the little train will take you on a tour of this beautiful old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Australia

Historical experience

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Location & you felt like you were stepping back into history.
Cons: Can't pick anything.
Location: Great location close to everything & Place Stanislas is "magic".
Hotel in a great position overlooking the Place Stanislas however if you want a room with a view then best ask for it at time of booking. The rooms are nicely furnished & bed comfy. I was a bit surprised that shampoo, conditioner & shower gels were not replaced until bottles were completely empty. Wifi was very slow & no English channels . Place Stanislas had a night light show so staying in this hotel was just perfect !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris&Greg from Australia

Amazing

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old building with modern, comfortable rooms. The location directly on the heritage listed square you could not ask for a better location, and an extremely pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hellertown, PA

Wonderful place to stay in Nancy, France

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have visited Nancy before and knew the location of the hotel was great -- right on the historic and beautiful Place Stanislas. Having read some of the earlier reviews of the hotel, we were slightly concerned that perhaps the exterior beauty was not matched on the inside of the hotel. These concerns proved to be unfounded. The cleanliness, the furnishings, and the friendliness of the staff (most of whom speak English) are all first-rate. Internet access, which was free in the room, also worked well (we find this can be a problem in European hotels, but not here). The room itself was big enough, with a comfortable bed and a small desk to work on. The bathroom was quite large by French standards and well-lit. There was only one chair in the room -- a desk chair -- which is a minor complaint, and instead of a closet the room had an armoire (which was okay with us). Our room was quiet enough, although we should note that we were in Nancy before the nightly summer light show starts. We saw the show last year and it's great -- a must-see -- so we were sorry to miss it this year. But, yes, it does make the Place a noisy and active location each and every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellebt Central Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the centre of Nancy, perfect for shopping, bars and restaurant
Friendly and helpful Staff, hotel in an excellent location.