Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SirTK from Herts

Ideal location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A modest exterior in a back street but the public areas inside are lovely. Very spacious with high ceilings and an amazing wide, low-rise staircase (good job, as there is no lift). Bedroom less so - ours had clearly been made as a subdivision of a larger room. It was small, but the bathroom was even more cramped and a bit tired. I'm sure the (uncarpeted) floor was clean but it didn't feel it, so bare feet were not recommended. I found a street parking place within 100m but there is a large carpark not much further away. And it's only a pleasant 10 minute walk from Stanislas. All in all, I'd be quite happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dated

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel appears to have been very grand in its day but now needs some money spent on it. Breakfast was great and there was plenty of it. Staff very pleasant and happy to be involved in a surprise that was planned for my parents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from California

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Service, service, service!
Service was terrific. The room was a good size. The furnishings were ok, but not all convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight stop

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed here as a break in the drive home from Italy. Chose this hotel for central location and takes dogs. Typical Logis de France. No thrills but lovely common areas, good breakfast and very pleasant staff. Parking is easy close by and there is a very nice Brasserie round the corner. Perfect for our needs and happy canine too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: Very good location.
The room was a little cramped and could have benefitted from a little more storage space. It would have been good to have tea and coffee-making facitlities in the room. However, the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. It is also in a very good position, being in the old part of the city with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and easy to reach places of interest. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alex from Kingston upon Thames

Grand interior but small room

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The public areas of the hotel were very well decorated with nice historical furniture... but for a hotel with such grand interior the room was tiny. The bed took up most of the space, while the bathroom was also small. Positioning of power sockets was not very convenient either for our netbook (it was easiest to unplug the TV, which we didn't need fortunately). However, it was comfortable, and very centrally located close to the main shopping centre and some nice places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Dearborn Heights, MI

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Great, near town center/square.
Hotel is in a great location for touring Nancy. It is a little bit of a walk from the train station but we found it easily. The hotel has a very classic feel to it. There is not a lift, but we don't expect one in a classic hotel like this. We loved the atmosphere. Room was a typical small size for a hotel like this, but we don't spend a lot of time in our room anyway when we are in Europe. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in the heart of the vielle ville

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Beautiful architecture
Location: Right in the heart of the vielle ville
Lovely character-full hotel, very friendly staff, great location, comfortable rooms. Had a very pleasant couple of nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosalie

Outstanding service and disabled facilities

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This small, reasonably priced hotel is much better than it first appears. The building is part 17th and part 18th century and very beautiful. When the manager, Emmanuelle, realised I was disabled she moved me into a newly adapted ground floor room with a beautiful walk in shower and comfortable loo, and my daughter had the room next door with a door giving onto the courtyard garden. The De Guise is right in the middle of the historic old town, convenient for Place Stanislas, the park and museum. Continental breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Emmanuelle could not do enough for us, even walking to the station with us to help with our bags when we were leaving. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.