Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: Very good location.
The room was a little cramped and could have benefitted from a little more storage space. It would have been good to have tea and coffee-making facitlities in the room. However, the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. It is also in a very good position, being in the old part of the city with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and easy to reach places of interest. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alex from Kingston upon Thames

Grand interior but small room

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The public areas of the hotel were very well decorated with nice historical furniture... but for a hotel with such grand interior the room was tiny. The bed took up most of the space, while the bathroom was also small. Positioning of power sockets was not very convenient either for our netbook (it was easiest to unplug the TV, which we didn't need fortunately). However, it was comfortable, and very centrally located close to the main shopping centre and some nice places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Dearborn Heights, MI

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Great, near town center/square.
Hotel is in a great location for touring Nancy. It is a little bit of a walk from the train station but we found it easily. The hotel has a very classic feel to it. There is not a lift, but we don't expect one in a classic hotel like this. We loved the atmosphere. Room was a typical small size for a hotel like this, but we don't spend a lot of time in our room anyway when we are in Europe. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in the heart of the vielle ville

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Beautiful architecture
Location: Right in the heart of the vielle ville
Lovely character-full hotel, very friendly staff, great location, comfortable rooms. Had a very pleasant couple of nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosalie

Outstanding service and disabled facilities

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This small, reasonably priced hotel is much better than it first appears. The building is part 17th and part 18th century and very beautiful. When the manager, Emmanuelle, realised I was disabled she moved me into a newly adapted ground floor room with a beautiful walk in shower and comfortable loo, and my daughter had the room next door with a door giving onto the courtyard garden. The De Guise is right in the middle of the historic old town, convenient for Place Stanislas, the park and museum. Continental breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Emmanuelle could not do enough for us, even walking to the station with us to help with our bags when we were leaving. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet

A Lovely Experience

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very beautiful hotel--very old but with newly renovated features that harmonize nicely with the historic design. In contrast to the public areas, the rooms themselves are a bit plain but fine in every detail, and I think they are slated to be dressed up in the continuing renovation. Very clean and comfortable, with very friendly and helpful service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Long walk from train station

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was good, in that it was close to Musee Lorrain, Place Stanislaus, and the Notre-Dame de Nancy cathedral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by World Traveller

It was "OK"

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very nice. The main problem was the floor. It was so noisy to walk in the room. They wooden floor was very old and the smell of wax was so strong in the room, it was overwhelming. Parking was difficult to find. streetside parking is only for two hours at a time. WIFI was an option, but only for one hour at a time. Not convenient. Breakfast was an additional 9 euro per person. The room was very hot, and the window wouldnt open far due to a large desk being placed in front of the windows. It was clean. nothing open nearby at night incase you get thirsty or hungry. I wony stay there again. But it wasnt terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Chapel Hill, NC, USA

A wonderful visit to Nancy

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The staircase, the breakfast room, the courtyard, the people--everything.
Cons: No least favorite thing.
Location: Fabulous location.
The is a beautiful hotel that combines 18th century grandeur (one of the most stunning grand staircases I have ever seen) with 21st century convenience (en suite bathrooms cleverly designed to fit into odd spaces). The location could not be better and the staff could not have been nicer.