Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms and helpful staff.
Location: Short walk to the local restaurants and bars and the amazing Place Stanislas.
Stayed in this Novotel on our way back from Switzerland last week. Good sized room, more than adequate breakfast and very helpful staff. It is only a 15 minute walk to the centre of town and all the restaurants and bars. Can thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, great breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Modern hotel with clean large rooms that were comfortable for my wife, myself and our daughter. A treat after many cramped European hotels. Nice location on the canal but a fair trip to get into the core of Nancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LL from New York

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel to visit a lovely town. You're a short tram ride from the center and the staff was extremely nice and English-speaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Thames ValleyUK

Very well designed & equipped hotel, friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Everything except the pillows
Cons: The pillows were awful and prevented any sleep, and mattress is quite hard also
Location: centre is beautiful !
First impressions of this hotel are excellent once you get over the initial drive to the hotel- you can be forgiven for thinking you got it wrong and ended up in an industrial estate somewhere.The hotel is good value for money,close to the main centre (15-20 min walk) and the welcome was the friendliest on the trip so far from a very knowledgeable young lady on reception.Room impression was good also- modern design, every mod con(including kitchenette/microwave for meals that could be purchased downstairs), good bathroom,spacious room for living and working. A pleasant place to stay anda very pleasant welcome. Also plenty of street parking nearby and the area was pretty safe. Only real negative was the sleep quality, and this is a criticism of not only this hotel but many other French hotels also. Firstly,please don't make your mattresses out of either concrete or from some semi-liquidous blancmange material, neither are good mattress fillers.s and do not help condusive sleeping(in this hotel's case, it was concrete mattresses). Secondly, the rest of the world has sort-of agreed a standard for pillows: typically rectangular shape, generously filled with some sort of supportive material (foam or down are usually good). Except in France, where we get cylinders/triangles/squares filled with some ucomfy nrandom material designed to stop you sleeping. Therefore the only real issue for me was the sleep quality of the bed/bedding but I know this is a personal preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well equipped, clean, very large room close to restaurants and sights. Great service to boot! No faults, would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Khaled from Riyadh

Love it

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a such a great town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I have been to in Europe for the price. Excellent breakfast, big rooms, great shower, complimentary water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Framey from Nottingham

Excellent service

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good.location.very helpful staff. Has underground parking but book in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LL from NYC

Great hotel for visiting Nancy

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel for the money. Our room was clean and quiet. The walk into the center of town is very close. The staff was super friendly as well.