Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morelia, Michoacan

Nice hotel right in the heart of Mexico City

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff and the restaurant.
Cons: New, more comfortable mattresses!
Location: Location was good because it seemed to be right in between the airport and bus station, which is where we were headed. Off Reforma- great location!
I was quite pleased with this hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful and the restaurant was very good. We ate outside in the lovely little gated garden and watched the many dog-walkers and cyclists go by. The only thing I could say against this hotel is that the beds were too hard for me, but that is a very common complaint in Mexico, isn't it?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Close to Zona Rosa
Cons: Is fine
Location: Good location
My room was to noise because I was close to the air turbo machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Great location, mediocre facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: wifi, location, cleanliness
This hotel is just 1km from the main "avenida insurgentes". Safe, tourist-friendly area. The room itself was clean and tidy.TV is LCD with food reception. WIFI was acceptable. At night is when everything wrong is revealed. The beds are uncomfortably hard. The walls are super thin, and you will hear everything on the other rooms. TV's, chatting and other activities. Sleeping is difficult as a result of these two factors. I stayed for 3 nights and the problems were constan each day. The staff was professional and friendly, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good location, clean. staff redefine "unhelpful"

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Beds hard, staff only interested when there was the potential to make a few dollars.
I would have given a higher rating but the front desk were so hapless. When I asked them to call a cab for the bus station they offered the guy dozing out front for 160 pesos. I asked them to call a radio cab and they said they had, then led me right back to the same guy. I walked a few yards down the road and hailed a cab for 60 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx.

nice little family hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location, two blocks away from Paseo de la Reforma. Very close to Chapultepec Park, Museo de Antropologia, etc. Quiet neighborhood at night.
Cons: furniture update.
Location: nice location, close to zona rosa, malls, restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel over a week, never had a problem, staff hotel was very nice and helpful, we will come back on our next vacation, very nice basic hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good location but service is quite dissapointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff
Without room at arrival, reception staff showed no interest at all on the customer. It is recommended only because of its location... Quite bad that the Bristol hotel management does not care on the most important item on a business: the customer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Fontana, CA

Good Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Low price. Nice and safe neighborhood.
Cons: The TV remote hardly worked and the shower was a good length but too narrow.
Location: Insurgentes street. Chapultepec park.
I personally think you get a lot for your money in this hotel. It is in a nice and safe area of town. The staf was friendly and helpful. It has its own free and secure underground parking lot. I read from other reviews that the decor was too out of date and that the beds were too hard but it looked up to date to me and I thought the beds felt fine. I was in my room around 4 am and was actually able to hear the earthquake early warning system from somewhere outside about 20 seconds before the shaking began. I was in the second floor and when the shaking finished, some of the other guests and I went out of the emergency exit on that floor which led an adjecent roof. There was already someone from the hotel staff on the sidewalk giving us instructions on how to release the emergency stairs from that roof down to the sidewalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milton from Belize

affordable, clean, comfortable centrally located h

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, comfortable bed, clean
Safe, nice centrally located hotel for services in Mexico City. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anny from Los Angeles C.A

good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place, clean and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent Travel from Cheyenne, WY

Excellent location, budget hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. In the heart of things, but on a relatively quiet corner.
Cons: Needs better Internet connection. Shower curtains could be cleaner. The walls are fairly thin.
The Hotel Bristol is an excellent budget hotel, and by the end of my stay I was sad to leave it. The restuarant is good. The staff is extremely friendly. The location is extremely convenient. A short walk past Paseo de la Reforma into the Zona Rosa leads to the Metro Insurgentes (five pesos for a metro ticket), and an even shorter walk to Reforma ends up at the bus stop with service to the Zócalo (six pesos one way). (Unfortunately that bus route is the one that runs the least, so be patient.) On the other side of the metro Insurgentes plaza, you will find a Metrobus stop, which will take you to any location along Insurgentes. Or, a taxi stand operates outside the hotel for an absolutely secure mode of transportation, for a much higher price of course.