Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Beautiful neighborhood, gorgeous hotel, but....

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Only the reception staff spoke English - which made communication with the rooftop restaurant staff difficult/impossible. Also, for $150/night you should get a full breakfast, not a continental breakfast consisting of toast, fruit slices and yogurt. Just sayin'. My room was tastefully and beautifully appointed, with a waterfall outside. However, I was in room 5 which is on the bottom floor and near the staff changing room which meant that there was some loud talk late at night outside my door. The receptionists were wonderful, though, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickyfrom Chica About Town

Busue is a beautiful hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful. Deep in the heart of Polanco within walking distances to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamyfrom Austin

Busue the best in Polanco

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Boutique luxury Mexico City hotel rooms exceeded my expectations on every level. Quiet and roomy--with three sets of windows to allow the cool air in, abstract colorful art on walls, heavy knotted oak doors, fresh flowers; and comfortable---with cushioned couch and coffee table area for reading, soft linens, fluffy pillows; and practical---with oversized hand carved wall mirror for full view before stepping out on the town, two oversized closets, pebbled bathroom floor, and convenient--to the creative award-winning restaurant up the flight of steps, to the cozy well serviced reception area and in the Palanco neighborhood. Did I mention the full service and attention! Attentive unobtrusive gracious friendly anticipatory of needs---beautiful warm people of Mexico work here with skill and style. A bottle of wine surprise in the room and nightly. truffles with sugared leaf decorations overwhelmed me. Yes will be here again and tell my work mates and friends to stay at the elegant delightful Busue. With only 12 rooms book early. Busue is the best kept secret in Polanco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This hotel lived up to our standards. It's beautiful and very comfortable. The location is prime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Céntrico y buenas conexiones

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Confortable, muy buena atención, la comida y cada detalle hacen que sea una experiencia excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimenafrom México

Precio justo

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
La experiencia fue muy placentera, el hotel muy cómodo y cumple con lo que promete. La habitación y el baño muy amplios. El restaurante muy agradable. Mi única sugerencia es que las habitaciones enfrente de la recepción en Planta Baja pueden ser una poco más ruidosas de lo que gustaría si se busca descansar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ARIEL Ffrom Cancun

muy acogedor. lo recomiendo mucho

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiene unas habitaciones hermosas amplias y cómodas. Cuenta con un restaurante en el ultimo piso sumamente acogedor. Rico y un servicio de primera. Lo fisfrutamos mucho. La zona es ideal para ir a museos. Conciertos y caminar por los alrededores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mty. NL

Excelente ubicación

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: El restaurante es muy rico y el servicio muy amable.
Cons: Iluminación y drenaje.
Location: Todo está cerca !!
La habitación 1 en planta baja es muy ruidosa y con el drenaje de la regadera tapado. El cambio a la habitación 9 fue mucho mejor, aunque es bastante molesto el cambio. El
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafaelfrom Miami

Not ready to be a "Boutique" hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this place is amazing. The only negative aspect is that the main street of the neighborhood where it is located is undergoing construction so it was closed, and access to the hotel is not ideal. On top of that they haven’t installed the hotel’s name sign, which makes it even harder to find. There are only 11 rooms. The place has potential. The room was very nice. Clean. We decided to take a shower. First surprise: The shower had almost no pressure, unacceptable for a pretentious hotel. Second surprise: There were no towels. This is a $350+ room, ok? We called the front desk and they brought 2 towels that were so thin they looked more like pillowcases. We wanted to get a beer from the minibar, but it didn’t work properly so they were almost at room temperature. It wasn’t good. They have just a small crew to clean the rooms. So they come whenever they can. We went out the next morning and when we got back around 5 the room was dirty (they don’t even have the door display “Clean it/do not disturb”). They finally came around 6 and guess what? No towels again! We called the front desk and to our dismay this was the answer: “They didn’t bring us clean towels today”. I’m not kidding. The other negative side is that you can hear everything in the hotel. Bring earplugs if you want to disconnect. Overall it was not a good experience. We ended up leaving a day earlier. Funny enough, we had a reservation at the W that I cancelled to give Busue a try.