Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it looks like in the Internet ad.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Nice room d├ęcor. OK cleanliness.
Cons: Moving to a better building or lowering the price for what is offered today.
One is misled by the name of the hotel and the images on the web. It is not located in the Condesa neighborhood. Horrible building. Only rooms possibly worth staying at are the ones facing the public park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Puerto Vallarta

Great location for walking

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying in Roma. Loved the area. A close walk to many restaurants and charming avenues. There seems to be some sprouting of wonderful restaurants around Plaza Luis Cabrera, with the fountain and piano in the park, a great place to people watch. I will stay at the hotel again. I had a master suite on the front of the property overlooking the park, does not get much better than that. Large spacious room, minimally stocked kitchen (but not a problem), decent bathroom. The hotel is currently changing out their beds. The new ones are fantastic, the old ones, not so much. Learned of the new beds, my last couple of days, and certainly would request one next time. I was told they would be complete with the project by Sept 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean room.
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable and wifi never worked, but I could always go to Starbucks across the street for free wi-fi.
Location: Convenient and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Free WIFI and airconditioning
Walking distance to downtown, if you are energetic. the food was good tho pool service was sometimes slow. Was suppose to be all inclusive; however the WIFI was extra and not cheap. $10.99 daily. Staff was friendly but didn't seem to well trained. When I wanted to book a flight to another city they did not know how to do that or who was able to do that in the hotel. I might consider staying there again. I might recommend this to others advising them of my experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverley from Vancouver Island, BC

Charming hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Location. Attention paid to detail. Fridge, micro, price.
Location: Across from Starbucks and park with tons of greenery, dogs, benches. Charming neighborhood. Safe.
Friendly hotel at bargain basement prices, quite cute if somewhat old fashioned, fridge, micro, dining area, all for well under $100. GREAT area, park across street, safe and charming. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regan from Texas

In need of a room makeover

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was attracted to the Casa de la Condesa for the price, but would have gladly paid a bit more money for a nicer place if I had known how tired and worn that the rooms would be. Internet kept going out every 5 minutes and had to be reset, and the rooms are in serious need of a makeover and update. Avoid if you're looking for something nice; stay here if location and low price are important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Mexico

Good value

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel to be a good buy for the money. I was alarmed, after booking, by an earlier comment about a nightclub being run at or near the hotel. I stayed a whole weekend (Thu-Sun) and there was no nightclub and nothing that disturbed my sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great neighbourhood and nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Location: Perfect
Great location in super trendy safe neighbourhood. Nice rooms with kitchen facilities, great breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Much nicer in Roma than staying in the city centre, everything is accessible anyway and better to stay somewhere that's nice in the evenings. Only downside is the Internet cuts out a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate

Located in trendy neighborhood

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel for people who like music. The hotel is located next to a restaurant/club. Music blares up through open courtyard until late at night. The rooms face the courtyard. One can look down into the restaurant/club from the hallways. Beds are extra-extra firm. No remote for TV in room. Room is clean, towels threadbare, no washrags or floor mats. This is a bare-bones hotel. Location is in a trendy neighborhood with lots of young people, a Starbucks nearby and several restaurants on the same street.