Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Excellent area

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Excellent area, nice hotel for the price, a lot of restaurants and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Second time blues

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This was not our first stay at the Casa Inn (2010 March). Overall the hotel is great value with restaurants and parks all within walking distance. As we normally do at any hotel we payed for our three night stay upfront during checkin. After enjoying breakfast on our first morning my wife signed the slip and was asked if she wanted to charge the bill to the room, to which she replied yes. The day was wonderful and as we were still suffering from jet lag we retired early only to be rudely woken by the phone at around 1115pm. My confused sleepy headed could not compute the demand from reception that I get in the lift and pay for my breakfast now. I managed to get out ill pay in the morning and dozed off... KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK!!! To my horror a member of the hotel staff was now outside my room at 1145pm demanding I pay for my breakfast now! Having no local currency and as it was nearly midnight I assured the gentleman I thought it was charged to the room and I will settle any bills when we check out. The next evening after a day exploring the city we returned to our room. Within minutes we had TWO members of staff demanding I pay my bill now, the second gent was obviously there to intimidate. I again explained Id pay when I check out but the demanded payment or a credit card? Strange as I payed for our stay on my credit card? I followed them to reception where I payed my bill. At no stage did I recive an apology and I felt as if they thought it was my intention to do a runner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place if you want to save money. Bed not good

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Good hotel. Hardest bed I ever slept on in my life. No, really. Not a good bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hitchin UK

Central

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good central location, free internet
Cons: better lighting in room - currently only beside bed
Location: Walk in Chapultepec Bark (Bosce) any day, but especially on a Sunday. Visit the Anthropology Museum - one of the best of its kind
I was in Mexico City for a conference and needed a resonable hotel close to the conference venue (Camino Real). The Casa Inn was about 15 minutes walk which is about right. The hotel was clean and well run, and the rooms fairly comfortable, but a little dated. However at a conference one does not need to work in ones room, so for me it was fine. Breakfasts were OK, but uninspired, and one has to avoid the mass exodus of coach travellers to get a seat, let alone a table. I ate out in the evenings, so no idea what the restaurant is like in the evening. The hotel is close to the Bosce (Chaputepec Park), and the main throughfare so convenient for the touristy things. Several of the important museums are within easy waliking distance - do not miss the Musem of Anthropology, it is excellent - I spent 6 hours there and learned an enormous amout about Mexico i that time. Staff very helpful, and coped with my very early arrival smoothly. Although the area looks a little downtrodden, I felt safe, and was quite comfortabe returning to the hotel after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Connyfrom New York

Nice!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and comfortable hotel, big rooms, sky-gym with nice view over the city! Across from the street we had a big construction area but our room was to the other side, so no problem. Cons: no minibar, hard mattresses, we were 3 persons in a double room and got only two towels and had to ask every day for a third towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ecuador

Good location in Mexico DF

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet conecction
Location: Walking distance from Reforma and Zona Rosa
Good location. Good rooms. Internet connection was very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice hotel, great price and location. The only con was a pair of dirty soxs between the furnitures....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA U.S.

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Receptionist employees are friendly.
Cons: When order a food in restaurant, takes a long time to be prepared.
Location: Location is good but not excellent.
I like the restaurant and its buffet with good employees
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuchezarefrom Charlotte

Good location, not a 4 star

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a solid 3, but not 4 star stay as they advertised. Foolish by the pics I expected a nice place with top quality things, but only to find an ok room with a hard bed and old hard towels. Unimpressive service but a solid 3 stars bc of location, and consistency on most areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesús

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com