Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUATEMALA

BAD A/C, BAD TV SIGNAL, NOT FOR BUSINESS OR FAM

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast buffet and restaurant service is very good
Cons: Change A/C equipments ( or give proper maintenance ), TV signal ( impossible to watch any channel ), more equipment to assure internet signal
Location: good location, lots of restaurants, bars, 7-eleven stores and Avenida reforma at 3 to 4 blocks ( Angel of the independence monument too very close ),
Didn´t have a pleasant stay, very happy to return home because had 6 night without a good sleep, A/C not working properly and the room very hot at night, had to sleep with open balcony doors and excesive noise from the street. Good location, the area is not for family vacation, the hotel is not for business trips ( internet not fiable, some times yes, somethimes not ). Good restaurant with a great breakfast buffet ( be sure to tell the waiter that your a guest at the hoter-- 25% discount to hotel guests, and if you dont tell the waiter they dont give the discount ), reasonable prices, good waiters, good service, good food. The hotel has a big metro station at two blocks, that is good but be very careful where to go in the metro because I got my cellphone stolen in a metro ( dont carry cell phones, watches and careful with the wallet. the metro have security ( guards ) to protect you, but in the metro rush hours to many people. The pool is very small and is on the roof, not very good for children. Overall this is a small hotel with a good location ( 3 blocks from the Angel of Independance Monument / Avenida Reforma Way ), next to a big metro station, lot of restaurants and bars nearby, but next time I will choose a hotel in the same location but different hotel, proper A/C (comfort ) is important to me and room design is not very practical too ( small rooms ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califronia

Another Great Stay.............

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the service, the location................
Cons: The furniture in the suite could be updated and the locks on the room doors need to be updated to card locks.
Location: The hotel is very near public transport and many restaurants and shops.
When I checked in they were in the middle of changing out mattresses for some of the single rooms and upgraded me to a suite for my entire stay. The entire staff is always helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very safe close to almost everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
With police headquarters being on the same street I felt very safe, almost everything is on walking distance, restaurants, casino is 2 mins walk, two night clubs about 5 mins walk, for non gay night clubs I took cab to Condesa for less than 100 pesos, I didnt call taxi from hotels, they always cost more, just walk down the street metered taxis are alwYs passing by, ask if the taxi is metered, if not get the hell out, always get taxi with driver identity posted on back door window, they legit and safe. Plaza de Angel less than 10 mins walk and many more museums. Train station is 2 mins walk which you can take to many museums, parks, histrical sites and more. Hotel staff are extra ordinary especially door bell guys Arturo, Jim and Jean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a good area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location for a tourist trip.
Cons: Not knocking the door at 9 on Sundays!
Location: Near Paseo la reforma and the Independence Monument
Good hotel located in the Zona Rosa área... Just a few blocks from the Independence monument.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roger from Miami, Fl

Great hotel , poor A/C

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, the best staff, clean and great location, but poor A/C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bri from Austin, TX

Great place

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, service was great, wifi was awesome, the location is very close to a metro subway station, plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. My only complaint is the maids ignored the "do not disturb sign" but that might be a cultural thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerome from Georgia

Amazing!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my vacation at Zona Rosa. I will stay there everyrmtime I return to mexico. The staff alone welcomed my English and horrible Spanish. I was greeted daily with hola and Buenos Dias! Hotel Century Zona Rosa made my first stay comfortable and kind. They made this hotel the best i've ever been to. Thank you Juan! You were a true bellboy and friend! The restaurant workers thank u for all your help and kindness. Ya'll were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, central place to stay

Posted May 17, 2014
Location: 5 mins walk from the nearest Metro, Insurgenses, then its 25p to go anywhere, 4 stops and one change to the Zocalo.
Comfortable bed, police always close by (though Mexico City is now less dangerous than London, in my opinion, as long as you don't go where street drugs happen), close to bars and restaurants, good breakfast, friendly staff, gym and pool. What's not to like?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr. rowence from toronto canada

good location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: in good location for business meetings etc. rates are reasonable.staff very helpful
Cons: maintenance issues. room cleaning should be scheduled for mornings not late afternoon or evenings.
hot water tap in bathroom needed to be replaced. no coffee in room. phone calls to hotel not answered or relayed to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caitlin from Las Vegas

great price and location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel in a perfect location for under $100 a night. It has everything you want for one of the lowest prices in the city- gym, wifi, pool, restaurant, balcony, cable, etc.