Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very safe close to almost everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
With police headquarters being on the same street I felt very safe, almost everything is on walking distance, restaurants, casino is 2 mins walk, two night clubs about 5 mins walk, for non gay night clubs I took cab to Condesa for less than 100 pesos, I didnt call taxi from hotels, they always cost more, just walk down the street metered taxis are alwYs passing by, ask if the taxi is metered, if not get the hell out, always get taxi with driver identity posted on back door window, they legit and safe. Plaza de Angel less than 10 mins walk and many more museums. Train station is 2 mins walk which you can take to many museums, parks, histrical sites and more. Hotel staff are extra ordinary especially door bell guys Arturo, Jim and Jean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a good area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location for a tourist trip.
Cons: Not knocking the door at 9 on Sundays!
Location: Near Paseo la reforma and the Independence Monument
Good hotel located in the Zona Rosa área... Just a few blocks from the Independence monument.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerome from Georgia

Amazing!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my vacation at Zona Rosa. I will stay there everyrmtime I return to mexico. The staff alone welcomed my English and horrible Spanish. I was greeted daily with hola and Buenos Dias! Hotel Century Zona Rosa made my first stay comfortable and kind. They made this hotel the best i've ever been to. Thank you Juan! You were a true bellboy and friend! The restaurant workers thank u for all your help and kindness. Ya'll were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, central place to stay

Posted May 17, 2014
Location: 5 mins walk from the nearest Metro, Insurgenses, then its 25p to go anywhere, 4 stops and one change to the Zocalo.
Comfortable bed, police always close by (though Mexico City is now less dangerous than London, in my opinion, as long as you don't go where street drugs happen), close to bars and restaurants, good breakfast, friendly staff, gym and pool. What's not to like?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr. rowence from toronto canada

good location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: in good location for business meetings etc. rates are reasonable.staff very helpful
Cons: maintenance issues. room cleaning should be scheduled for mornings not late afternoon or evenings.
hot water tap in bathroom needed to be replaced. no coffee in room. phone calls to hotel not answered or relayed to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caitlin from Las Vegas

great price and location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel in a perfect location for under $100 a night. It has everything you want for one of the lowest prices in the city- gym, wifi, pool, restaurant, balcony, cable, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet is very bad and you can hear everything that is happening on the hallway and on the street from inside your room. Very good hotel service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tohtem from Montreal

Old in need of renovation

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Central near metro Insurgentes. Taxis less expensive than at NH hotel other side of the street. Same cabs! Breakfast buffet 130 pesos, good value
Cons: Staff barely speaks English.
Location: Central location. Several services around.
Hotel is old in dire needs to renovation. Pictures of rooms make it looks more recent than it is. Plumbing in need of renovation. Shower barely works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sara from miami

good location, old hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location excellent, but the room very old, the carpet, the bathroom old dint like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john eads from zona rosa

Courteous service and reasonably priced

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very familiar with Mexico City and the convenient location of this hotel made my stay comfortable.