Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James H from Los Angeles, CA

Apartment Hotel in city center.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent Hotel apartment style in city center. Staff were all excellent including Alfredo, Estrella. Enrique, and all! Approx Sept 14th the Hotel was closing down for renovations. I would definitely stay ther again! James H.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The worst hotel we have ever had!! Had to leave!!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Location not bad
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel! Also no screens on windows. The young girls had many mosquito bites!
Location: Average food close. Long expensive taxi rides to everything else!
We booked two rooms for a group of 7 a month in advance. One room was to have a roll away bed and rooms were to be connected or side by side because of children. Rooms were on two different floors and there was no roll away bed. The staff was not friendly or helpful and were more interested in selling tour packages than helping with problems. Also cold showers and hotel must be from the 60's and looks it! THE BEDS WERE THE WORST, LIKE SLEEPING ON THE FLOOR! After the first night left for another hotel. Would not recommend this place!!! I read bad reviews before we left but did not think it would be this bad. Girl at front desk was chewing gum, putting on lipstick when I told her about bad conditions and hard beds. She barely looked up and said 'beds are all the same and there are no roll away beds available.' Elevator is approx. 2 1/2' x 3'. Mouse droppings in kitchen.
3 out of 5
by Silverfox

Unwanted serenade

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: I liked the fact that it was only a few blocks away from Reforma and their were places to eat around the hotel.
Cons: The bed mattresses.
Location: The location is convenient because it's near Reforma and there is a good taco restaurant around the corner of the hotel.
Woke up in the middle of the night to the screeching sound of a drunk trying to sing. Unfortunately this went on for about 2 hours. Apparently this hotel is in very close proximity to a bar. The room was recently remodeled and is okay. The restroom however still needs some more remodeling. If you are not looking to get a good night's sleep I would recommend this hotel however if you are this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Alabama

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were very polite and the hotel is at a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Mexico City by Condesa

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
They treated me very well, and when I arrived my room was not prepared as I arrived earlier then they expected me. With out any request by me they upgraded my room to a Junior Suite. I would certainly go back.
1 out of 5
by Sean from Gilroy, CA

Sleezy hotel with no hot water, no television, etc

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The location is nice and some of the staff are very nice people (e.g., the front desk staff).
Cons: The television should be replaced, the boiler should be fixed so that the guests can have hot water, and the water pressure needs to be turned up, etc
Location: This location is safe and it is close to major attractions and the roads that take you to other great attractions (e.g., La Reforma Ave. y Juarez Ave.
Do not let the pictures fool you into believing this hotel is something nice, because it is far from that. No hot water, no water pressure, no television (i.e., the screen goes black after awhile and you must wait for the television set to cool down before watching more television), and a kitchen without a coffee pot? The only way to get a hot shower is awaken around 6 AM and shower before others in the hotel. This hotel plays pornographic movies all night long. The only positive about this hotel is the location, which is a very nice area. Do not say you have not been warned about this hellish hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid This Hotel at All Cost

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Change the pictures on the website and show what people are going to get.
Location: The location is great everything is close to the hotel, but I would stay at another hotel nearby.
I did not stay at this hotel because it was not what the pictures showed. The room was really small. It had a really bad odor (it smelled like urine). The bathroom was really small and it smelled even worse. I had to leave the hotel and look for another one. I would never come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beto from Dallas

Discusting

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
dirty, filthy, smelly. need to go on a astronaut suit so touch nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Guatemala

Fantastic location and secure, clean and gentle.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Space.
Cons: Beds.
Location: Visit almost the most importat turistic places in the city.
Against all odds the area is secure and the hotel offers a perfect location to see de city by metro, bus, taxi, near downtown Zocalo and Chapultepec. Its personal is gentle and reliable. For the price is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Austin, TX, USA

good hotel for backpaquers

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: PERSONAL REALY HELPFULL
Cons: THE ROOM NO CHARM
Location: OK
When I book my room at Condesa Reforma , I made a mistake because where i wanted to go was at Casa Condesa that is own by the same people , they need to put the same touches that they have at Casa Condesa