Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient - at the airport terminal 1 in Mexico C

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Location: Airport
Meet all expectations - new facility - rooms are nice and clean and every thing worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Perfect if you want to fly out early a.m. The hotel is really at short walking distance from terminal one (inside airport) and there is a shuttle every 20 minutes out of the lobby to go to terminal two. Good price, nice room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, california

best airport hotel in mexico city

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: the ac thermostat, the service at the "garden" sitting area
I used to stay at the Camino Real or the Hilton. The courtyard is way better. So if you have to stay close to the airport go there. You can walk from the terminal direct to the hotel via a enclosed bridge. very clean, safe and good service. The breakfast buffet is not cheap at 260 pesos but it is very good for Mexican standard.The hotel is also very quit. The adjustment for the ac is hard to figure out but that is about it. The internet service is free and fast. You have to pay 20 dollars ( no not pesos ) a day at the Camino Real.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Central to everything!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, spacious and confortable.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Very central. Subway is a ten minutes walk and from there you can go anywhere.
This hotel is a 10 mins. all covered walk from the gate to the hotel's lobby. Luggage handlers are ready to carry your stuff from the minute you exit the plane. The hotel is about 3 years old and in very good shape. Really clean, spacious and the bed are really soft and confortable. Make sure you take rooms with included buffet breakfast. Lots of hot options such as omelettes made to order, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, refried beans, hot cakes, waffles, hot chocolate, lots of coffee, fruits, juices, yoghurt, pastries, all kinds of bread and cold cereals etc. This is an all you can eat buffet. The bus station is a five minute walk inside the airport. The subway station is a 10 minutes walk, just outside the airport. There are security guards all over the place. WARNING! Do not take taxi cabs, or any kind of transportation from the hotel or the transportation offered just outside the airport or you will end up paying 4 times as much or more. Make sure the cab driver uses the taximeter whenever you hire a cab. Drinks, including water, in the hotel are very expensive. Bottom line, book your room with included breakfast at the hotel only. Everything else buy it outside the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Good overnight choice at Mexico City Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is a typical corporate chain hotel with a high sticker price for Mexico City. It's redeeming qualities are that it opened 3 years ago and is in immaculate condition: it's a 3 minute walk to check-in and it has a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erika from Leduc

The best hotel at the Mexican airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't know the Marriott was connected to the airport. I have to travel to Mexico City from time to time. I will never stay anywhere else!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No water for coffee-but there's tea in shower!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Ahhhhhh..h.h can't nail it.
Cons: Lights outside at entrance. It looked closed at 2:30 am. Unless I'm struggling-or a lady, don't fuss with grabbing my luggage .
Location: Sleep
We got in 2:30 am and staff was amenable to us checking out later than the noon ck-out-time.Since we use bottled water to scrub teeth and take pills--the 2 miniscule bottles were Not enough to make 2 full cups of coffee with in am. Morning showers were interesting as the hot water brought a tea colored water-sort of amber colored. We left around noon anyway and I marveled that the one guy interested in the soccer game on a restaurant tv on our mezzanine level was able to flood the entire courtyard with the noise of it and his shouting.....a better Mexican society shall not Begin to accrue until thinking becomes a hobby among some. That's my rant--over, for the time spent there -twas OK-though more expense than needed. I was trying to get something close to the air port---well so we were...ut the airport is so vast that taxis and shuttles are still required to come and go. AS.Rudolph-BC.,&MEXICO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met expectations

Posted Jun 28, 2014
As expected from a Marriott property. Great personalities, excellent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel being connected to the airport was super convenient, although a bit on the loud side, but that is to be expected. The room was large and the restaurant was accommodating. Being connected to the airport made it very simple to catch a cab, grab a bite to eat, and get to the flight quickly.