Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaughan from Melbourne, Australia

Clean and hip

Posted May 31, 2014
Right in the city centre, this hostel is one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Great amenities, pool, spa, bar, wifi, breakfast and cinema tv! Solid build, everything is made with bricks and concrete! Even the bed frames and sinks in rooftop bar. Long hot showers are a welcome surprise at a hostel. Only one time were they cold. Cons: wifi is pretty sketchy in rooms depending where you are. Breakfast is very basic and the spa could do with being a few degrees warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SA from San Antonio

Great value

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostel environment. Amazing amazing location. Must place to stay for budget travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadia from Vancouver

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I saw this hostel in a magazine so decided to try it out. Perfect location, clean and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Very helpful staff and convenient location. First time to stay in a hostel and I have 4 nights there, but the wifi cannot cover to room A02.
2 out of 5
by Negra from Montevideo, Uruguay

less than expected

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Personal and cleaning.
Cons: Internet, put cupboards.
Location: Very well located.
There was not cupboard to keep things locked. The day I arrived there was life music and after that pub people, and it was very hard to sleep. To go to the bathroom I was seen by everybody in the pub donwstairs... Bad wifi connection. But... really great helping personal. Thanks. Hope expedia finally paid for my staying.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poor Breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed about poor breakfast. I went to dining room at 8:00. There were few bread, juice and fruit. On the last day of my stay, there was nothing. I asked a hostel staff to serve. They just gave me a pack of bread. It was very rude manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hostel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
This is a good hostel in the center historical Mexico city. It is only 5 minutes to the national square. The room is good, nice and clean,The bathroom and shower room are public. They have TV room and they have WiFi. I recommend to browser in the TV room because the signal in the room is a little bit weaker than the TV room. But remember to bring some liquid to avoid mosquito, it will help you to spend every comfort night without mosquito sound. The food price in the hostel is a little bit higher than eat outside in the small restaurant. But their dinning service and front desk service is perfect. The front desk people can speak English. The hostel is about 10-15 to the nearest subway station (the blue line). They have 4 or 8 people room. I live in the 4 people room. They have 4 locker in the room for people to lock expensive staff like passport, money, cellphone. You should bring your own lock with key. I think it is the best service. They have breakfast from about 4:30 to near 9:30. White bread, different juice, jam, coffee. Simple and good breakfast for you to gain energy to start a new day. There are tons of bars near or in the hostel. They have place to wash the cloth although I bring enough clothes, but I really see it. You should love this hostel. It is cheap, I spend 95 dollar for 5 nights, and it is close to every place you want to go. By the way, the area is very safe, at each street intersection, there are at least 2 police officer there.