Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Mexico trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I like location of this hotel. Very clean, and roomy. The only problem i had someone in the staff while i was out stole some money from my room. And no one took the blame and nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a Hotel that feels like home away from home

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: the location is perfet, and the rooms are equipped with anything you might need.
Excellente Hotel, Great Service and fully equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Kelowna, BC

Great staff upgraded our room.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Great safe location. CNN & English channels. Fridge, sink, micro.
Cons: Continue with room renovation program.
Location: Great restaurant just downstairs.
Our first night was in a room that needed repair. Next three nights were in a wonderful room on an upper floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Close to Reforma and Metro station. Nice area for a home base when visiting all the sights of Mexico City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Good value in Zona Rosa - Reforma location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, location, overall comfort and value
Cons: elevators - slow (sometimes a 5 minute wait) and jump like an amusement ride - improve facility maintenance on furniture, fixtures and appearances
Location: Well its Zona Rosa & Reforma -anything you may want (eat, drink, shop, history, culture) is within walking distance - walking Reforma is beautiful.
This is an all suite and jr suite hotel - so, the good news: ample sized rooms, refrigerators, microwave and some conveniences for an economical stay. Pretty quiet on the upper floors for a downtown location - Good tv and large comfortable work space with a cool city-scape view, free reliable easy connect WiFi, large bathroom, good hot shower, ample closet (just 2 hangers, though) - bed comfortable (not typical hard Mexico bed) - good location in the Zona Rosa - plenty of good restaurants and bars close by, central to the Reforma zone with good shopping (Reforma 220) and about a 40 minute pleasant walk to the Zocalo (less to Bellas Artrs or Chapultepec) - the restaurant downstairs has a very good breakfast buffet which thy leave on till 11 AM and cost either 90MN or 110MN (half price for young children) depending on how you pay - cash or charge. Staff well trained, professional and courteous. Easily accomodated our request for a late check-out. Some small negatives: old building- some areas show their age, elevators very slow, but overall really pleasant and a good value especially if you are an experienced Mexico -Latin America or European traveler. If your ideal is the shiny US standard (Hilton / Marriott), better go there and cough up the big bucks. For the rest of us, this will work just fine, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alfredo from el paso tx

close to subway: the hotel was close to the metro

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: the pink zone .the independence angel,museums atractions. theatres
nice rooms not to much street noise,close to restaurants and all the night life you want
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Texas

Great location. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Somewhat outdated. OK overall.
Location: Restaurants, taxis, tours within walking distance. Across the street from 7 eleven store which is open 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Business Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff Very moderate hotel for price
Cons: Hotel is older and could use some upgrades
Location: Excellent location 1 block from the Angel of the Independence and Paseo de la Reforma
Nice, clean hotel. Restaurant inside hotel. Great location.