Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pesima calidad

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Remodelándose
Location: Buenos lugares alrededor debido a que se encuentra a una cuadra de paseo de la reforma
1. Las camas demasiadas duras(el colchón). 2. Se tuvo que solicitar una toalla mas y cobertores ya que había en la habitación y hacia frío en la ciudad. 3. Demasiado viejo instalaciones, necesita una remodelación
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Good location, non-renovated room, no real cable

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy to grab a taxi or hop on a bus on Reforma and go to the main sights (Chapultepec Castle/Park/Museums), Zocalo, the Basilica
Cons: There is cable at the restaurant downstairs, but only one English cable channel (CNN) in the room. The rest were Spanish channels.
Location: Convenience store across the st (Oxxo), great restaurants all the way up and down Rio Lerma, for at least three blocks! A grocery/market 2 blocks away
We booked a triple room (3 singles) - I had the impression I'd booked a double + single on Expedia, but it wasn't that way when we arrived. So we made do with three single beds to minimize the situation. The best part about the room was how spacious it was - but it was only half renovated, with old, unclean-looking carpeting covering half the room and the dressing area (a plus) adjacent to the bathroom and separate sink area. We can tell from other photos that the rest of the hotel must be renovated, but bear in mind the building shows signs of age. Beds were comfortable, and we slept well. For a seven night stay, having a lot of space helped! There's a microwave and kitchenette area also, which we liked. On the to improve list: the elevator is really old and it bounces right before it opens and right after too. Also, the breakfast has an excellent selection of Mexican dishes, which is great for adventurous eaters, but my parents wanted more international food options. The selection starts to repeat after 5 days. More than anything, there is no cable in the room - only CNN (in English), and nothing else.The rest are HD or local channels. This is not acceptable for the rates we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ridderkerk

Hotel heeft zeer harde matrassen

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: het ligt in een gezellige wijk
Cons: totale renovatie
Location: Locatie is goed en het ligt dicht bij het park met een Zoo die gratis is
Geen hotel om te verblijven erg armoedig. Je krijgt wel elke dag 2 flesjes water en schone handdoeken en daar is alles mee gezegd. Dit hotel is geen aanrader
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Photos of hotel are deceiving.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing upon check in. The only thin I liked was the location.
Cons: be more honest with the room photos.
Location: Location was great, 2 blocks from the Angel of Independence, the Zona Rosa, shops, museums and consulates.
We booked the "European Suite" based on the photos provided in this site. I was very impressed with the images, the large room, space and kitchen. Upon check-in, we were assigned to a room on either the 2nd or 4th floor. I asked about the room on the higher floors with the nice views as shown on the website, they said all rooms have a wonderful view. So, we took the 4th floor room. When we walked in I was very disappointed by the small room, with the bed as you walk in, then a small divider where there was a roll-away bed, a dirty old couch, dirty/stained carpet. The TV was positioned against the wall with the couch and bed so it would be very awkward to watch it without putting a kink in your neck and the AC did not work. The view was horrible, with a parking lot directly across and a large billboard covering the view of the Angel of Independence. I went to the desk and told them this is not the room I had requested, where's my "European Suite?" they said they don't have anything else available and to check back again tomorrow. The maid service was exceptional I must say, bed was made every evening, water and coffee packet to make coffee was provided.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Córdoba, Argentina

Some need for maintainance

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I had been to this hotel a couple of years ago and had a much better experience. The staff is really nice, but that no news is Mexico, where everyone is incredible helpful. However, one of the burners was not working and neither was the microwave oven. The kitchenette was ill-equipped (basically just a pair of everything but no pots or pans. I asked for them and that's all I got: not even a cutting knife. When I asked for detergent to do the dishes, they told me that the cleaning staff did that.... but they only came in the morning, so after lunch, I had no more dishes to use. Location makes up for all its flaws, and I would still recommend it to a (cheap) friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location - bad hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
No air conditioning, old all air ventilation, without climate control. Thus very stuff room climate. Very Noisy from constant car traffic and honking. Beds are hard. Elevators hold. And staff bit passive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAE HOON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The place is really well located, you have a lot of restaurants and convinience stores right next to the hotel. The beds are a bit hard, but bearable. The staff is very kind and everything is very clean. Not a 5 stars hotel, perfect for a bed and breakfast. Really glad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

espero que les sirva mi reseña :)

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
el hotel esta muy limpio pero muy viejo, las camas son muyyy incomodas, habia leido varias reseñas donde se quejaban de las camas y lo comprobe en la primera noche, extramadamente duras,pero eso ya es problema de la administracion del hotel, en cuanto a limpieza y servicio se llevan un 10, super amable el personal, el servicio fue exelente, en recepcion muy amables y rapidos, la zona esta perfectaaaaa solo que es muy ruidosa, obviamente estas a unos metros de reforma y hay trafico las 24 horas del dia, asi que ya sabes a lo que te atienes, eso no es culpa del hotel, el unico problema es que el hotel se esta haciendo viejo y ya ocupa una renovacion. Para terminar, tiene un oxxo 24 hrs enfrentito :P
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana Aurorafrom Puebla

Es como las fotos de la pág pero 15 años después

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me decepcionó entrar a la habitación puesto que no tiene mucho q ver con las fotos q están publicadas en internet, el estacionamiento se paga por separado y eso no estaba en los comentarios mencionaron "estacionamiento con asistencia" lo q para mi significa Valet Parking, la zona es buena y si solo lo vas a usar para llegar a dormir, está bien... pero definitivamente NADA que ver con las fotos de la página.