Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE & GREAT STAFF

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: AS I SAID ABOVE
Cons: FELT THERE WASN'T ENOUGH FRESH AIR OXYGEN COMING THROUGH THE AC. I AM AWARE THAT WE WERE AT A VERY HIGH ALTITUDE
Location: ANY ACTIVITIES SUCH AS MUSEUMS, GALLERIES ETC. REQUIRE QUITE A LONG TAXI RIDE
THE FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT & THE STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONAL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night in Mexico City

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Well not speaking Spanish the front desk did speak English and had to come back 2 times because I asked for 2 double beds and the first 2 were kings !!! Other than that the hotel was very average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by christl from minneapolis

Pretty good, but not as good as last time

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was pretty good, but not as good as last time i was there. Gym needs to be updated. Water was not available, one of the machines was not working and staff at breakfast was not as attentive as previously
2 out of 5
by Dan from International

great staff, just

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly, Energetic Staff
The hotel staff are very nice and professional. Absolutely great. The only disappointment we have towards the quality of service of this 4 stars hotel is the lack of service from management to make sure the clients are looked after and not taken advantage of. We booked a room on Expedia for 2 nights to first check it out. We didn't know how long we would stay so we would just carry on booking it on a daily bases from there. After the first two night we booked it again and realized ( after the hotel told us that they had not received our new booking ) that we had somehow booked into the FIESTA Inn Hotel instead which is attach to the FIESTA AMERICANA Santa Fe and which has the same phone number and uses the same photo on Expedia. We tried to get some assistance but the hotel refused to give us any refund or voucher towards another night or towards the hotel restaurant or else and simply told us that we had lost our money. My status on Expedia also allows me free VIP upgrades in many hotels and when we arrived here the first night they charged us 35$ extra per night for the VIP upgrade which was supposed to be free. I am spending over 275 nights a year in hotels all around the world and I can say that it I am very disappointed to see how this hotel has looked after this issue. Very poorly handled, this is why I would not recommend this hotel and of course I will not be coming back to the Fiesta Americana. In fact tomorrow we are checking in somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramon from Texas

Excellent location, rooms and service

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfort and all essentials

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Decor, comfort, space luxury, restaurant
Cons: Remoteness from much of the city in that a car is needed for all excursions
great place- the only drawback is that a car or taxi is essential, Fine for our needs on this trip but not for families or tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Cupertino, CA, USA

Great location, convenient to corporate offices

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: The bathrooms are exceptional - separate walk-in shower from tub and high-end finishes. Very impressive!
The Fiesta Americana is located in the modern Santa Fe area of Mexico City. While auto traffic is heavy here, as with all areas of Mexico City, corporate offices and restaurants are in easy walking distance. The room was spacious and comfortable for business travelers, with convenient WI-FI access and adequate workspace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business traveler

Posted May 30, 2013
Room was perfect the first day but was setup right the next day. Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business trips in Santa Fe area

Posted May 29, 2013
Location: Business
Friendly staff - got me into a room at 6am. Good wifi