Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
this hotel needs a little more attention on the manteinance there were issues with the bathtub , and the air conitioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Bad mojo

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great coffee shop nearby. The mattress was very comfortable, but the bedding was old and scratchy.
Cons: Don't charge for bottled water. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Mexico City and this is the first time I've been charged for water.
Location: Great neighborhood during the day. Red-light district at night.
I swear my room was possessed. I kept waking up to something touching me. The phone in my room would ring every night at 3:00 am. One night I almost went and slept in a chair in the lobby. It was bizarre. I've never experienced anything like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect Place

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
For the last 3 years, every time I visit Mexico City, I have stayed at the Galeria Plaza Reforma. This hotel is in the middle of Mexico City. Everything is in walking distance and plenty of restaurants near by. The staff at the hotel are very professional. Highly recommend this place. I will be staying there again in March 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice, safe, convenient!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is in a great area just off the Reforma. Many dining options within walking distance. Cool shopping and bars nearby. Easy access to taxis, turibus, metro. Concierge and staff very helpful and friendly. Room was nice enough, bathroom could use some bleach to get rid of mildew, very comfy bed, hotel bar is nice, restaurant breakfast buffet was fine. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

City exploration

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good hotel, in a great location. Concierge staff very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Gym and pool small, but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Small but upscale hotel in the middle of D.F.!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, even at 1:30 am when we arrived.
Cons: One of the room keys consistently did not work. The pillows were too soft for my taste.
Location: The area is charming, with lots of small restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel was surprisingly chic for the middle of Mexico City. The area is busy with people going to and from work, there's a lot of construction on the streets, the sidewalks are a bit narrow for the amount of pedestrian traffic, but the hotel itself is classy and cool with its dark decor and floor-to-ceiling glass windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, comfortable hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location is near the Sevilla metro station and close to the Paseo de la Reforma. Hotel is clean.
Cons: Ensure that if customer pays for in-room WI-FI, customer receives in-room WI-FI......
Location: Good location near the metro and Paseo de la Reforma and Chapultepec Park.
I've stayed here before and that is the reason I chose it a second time. With the exception of in-room WI-FI, everything was a good experience. The hotel room was clean with a clean, comfy bed. It had a nice set up with the television, desk and marble bathroom. The roof-top pool looked nice but it was too cool to swim when I was there. The hotel lounge is very comfortable place to relax with a drink after spending time outside walking about. The breakfast buffet was of good quality with a large selection of available foods. The only 'bad' experience was with the WI-FI in the room. If you pay extra for something you should receive it and in this case the connection wasn't working most of the time. There is free WI-FI in the lounge area and that location did have a strong signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers N.Y

Totally relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was exactly what I was looking forward to. Nice, relaxing, stress free. A recharging time with friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Convenient hotel near Independecia Monument

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient hotel near Independecia Monument, close to metro, shops, restaurants
Cons: hotel furnishings could be improved to look like a hotel with a modern feel; hotel has a 4 star ratings but more like 3-3.5 star by american standards
Location: metro station near by, restaurants, shops
Convenient hotel near Independecia Monument, close to metro, shops, restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
When it rains. Water leaked inside right by the window. So all night we hear drip drip! Rooms are old and doesn't look or feel cleak. No way this is 4 star hoyel